We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay , beautiful country house!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
232 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 232 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hilde O
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
“Lovely stay , beautiful country house!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Caserma Carina. Lesley and Dean made us feel at home straight away. The apartment we rented is spacious with a fully equipped kitchen corner. Decent, tastefully chosen furniture. The beautiful garden with swimming pool has a fantastic view of the hilly landscape and the Monte Sibillini in the background. You can relax on sunbeds (not the plastic backaching chairs you normally get!) under the palm trees or have lunch under the gazebo. Trips to the mountains, the lake, the Adriatic coast and medieval towns made our holiday complete. Dean was very happy to give us directions! A perfect place to explore the Marche region, much quieter and more authentic than crowded Tuscany!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and stunning view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringroade...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Caserma Carina!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Another trip and yet again a beautiful holiday. We really love the whole laid back atmosphere of Caserma Carina created by Dean and Leslie which reflects the town of Mogliano and the surrounding countryside. The apartment is 5* and looks fresh, stays cool and is well appointed. The area is just delightful with great restaurants, wine, walks and views to please the soul. Cannot wait to visit again. Thanks to Dean, Leslie and Gracie for looking after us so well. See you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The italian experience
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela R
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation in an idyllic setting, with friendly, caring owners to ensure you enjoy every moment of your stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We were made welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived at this delightful country house. Located just outside the small town of Mogliano, our accommodation was perfect in every way, with Lesley and Dean ensuring everything was taken care of, and providing advice on a whole range of places to visit and things to do, along with a wonderful sense of humour. They offer several special touches such as a chilled beer and wine store which runs on an 'honesty' basis, and bring-in evening meals which can be enjoyed in the beautiful garden setting by the pool. What more could anyone want! We loved it and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort, cleanliness and ambience
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“5* accomadiation, beautiful part of Italy!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is the second time I have been to Caserma Carina and I love it. The Italian countryside is beautiful, the food and wine are amazing and Dean and Lesilie are the perfect hosts, who have clearly put a lot of work in to creating such fantastic accomodation. Would highly reccomend. Bring on next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S
London
1 review
“We loved Casema Carina!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here with our three year old boy and had a great week. Dean and Lesley are fantastic hosts. The apartment was very stylish but also comfortable, with toys and videos, and we enjoyed exploring the local area. Our son spent every minute he could in the swimming pool (immaculately kept by Dean, untill our boy threw all the pool toys in!) and Dean and Lesley's daughter, Grace, kept him entertained. The local town, Mogliano had some great family friendly restaurants and we also had the opportunity to enjoy a some lovely meals on the Caserma Carina terrace. We can't reccommend this place highly enough... book while you can !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant family holiday here. The apartment/property, gardens and swimming pool were fantastic and surrounded by stunning scenery. We enjoyed visits to an excellent beach and a mountain village on the shore of a picturesque blue lake. We enjoyed frequent short walks to the pretty local town of Mogliano to eat and drink at the numerous and excellent (and cheap) restaurants. The family who run the property were so helpful and friendly, making us feel very welcome and offering advice on where to go and what to do - they really went above and beyond to help us during our stay. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - beautiful.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H
London
1 review
“Caserma Carina was our perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

When we were booking Caserma Carina, we were looking for something in local and rural Italy, but that could accommodate us with our daughter (she had her first birthday whilst we were there!) such that she would not get bored. Dean, Lesley and Grace made us feel very welcome and our daughter was never bored as she spent hours playing in the garden and she had plenty of toys to choose from. They also gave us lots of ideas for restaurants and places to go for the day including the mountains and various parts of the coast. We saw very few tourists all week so got to experience a Italy as we wanted but were also happy that our daughter could enjoy herself. We'll definitely be going next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing