We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Apartment - Lavanda”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
236 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 236 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Piglet077
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment - Lavanda”
Reviewed 8 July 2008 for a stay in June 2008

We have recently returned from a trip to Le Marche where we stayed at Caserma Carina in the top apartment (Lavanda). It was an amazing holiday and I'm desperate to go back. The apartment was absolutely gorgeous with amazing views across rolling fields and olive trees you could even see the Sibillini mountain range from our lounge window! We couldn't have asked for more. The accommodation really is 5 star with so much space and a beautiful large pool. The sun loungers were posh comfy ones, with plenty to go around even if all the guests were by the pool. Towels for the pool were supplied (for a small fee) and there is even a barbeque should you want to cook for yourself. The outside area is also very well kept with beautiful pop plants and well manicured grass.

Lesley and Dean were perfect hosts, on arrival there was even coffee, milk, water and a bottle of wine already chilled in the fridge. We didn't hire a car (lovely Dean picked us up from the airport) but we still found plenty to do with some good restaurants within walking distance (veal at La Perla was yummy as were the little ice-cream chocolates they gave us at the end of our meal). If I go back to this region I would not stay anywhere else - perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxury accommodation
Liked least: no balcony!
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazzaleed...
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent Marche”
Reviewed 1 October 2007 for a stay in September 2007
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from first visit to this fabulous restored farm house. Fantastic five star apartment (Girasole). The apartment is extremely well appointed, large 2 bedroomed, with seperate lounge/dining room. View from terrace - to die for! - breathtaking, capturing Loro Piceno and Urbisaglia with a backdrop of the Siblini Mountains. Great pool, which was well used.
In a nutshell great hosts, superb accomodation, beautiful countryside, and great italian food.
Many thanks to our hosts (Dean and Lesley) for their help, local knowledge, and for providing us with an opportunity to chill!
Highly recommended and hope to visit again.
Chris & Malcolm

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringroade...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 7 July 2007 for a stay in July 2007
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our second visit to this fantastic restored farm house. We loved our first visit in early May last year and returned to enjoy the beautiful countryside, superb accomodation and great italian food.
Lovely five star apartment again but with possibly an even better view than last year. The apartments are very well appointed, large with seperate rooms. Managed to use the pool this year as the weather was great and the views were breathtaking all the way over to the Siblini Mountains.

Thanks to the owners Dean and Lesley for their help and local knowledge and for providing us with a chance to recharge the batteries after a very wet UK. HIghly recommended and will visit again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: Quality of apartment and setting
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Husbos
Leicestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Caserma carina = heaven”
Reviewed 12 September 2006 for a stay in September 2006
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Caserma Carina in May and loved it so much, we came back in September.
Indeed, we love the place so much that during our September visit we offered on, and have acquired, our own property in the vicinity.
We stayed in the Lavanda Apartment on both visits which has stunning views of the countryside across to the Sibbilini Mountains.
The apartments, pool, grounds and general location are excellent.
The area is very peaceful and is not yet suffering from either major traffic or tourism.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: peace, scenery, location, furnishing, cleanliness
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triciamay
Sheffield, UK
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments and beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 August 2006
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 1 week in the top apartment in this lovely old country house and we will be going again. This area is not well known but it is absolutely gorgeous and we had the most breathtaking views from the top floor.
The house is newly renovated and the hosts have done a superb job. There are 3 one bed and 1 two bed apartments although some of them have sofa beds if desired. All the apartments are fairly spacious - some more than others - and beautifully appointed.
Outside the grounds are lovely with a super swimming pool, grassy areas, plenty of poolside furniture and outside dining facilities.
The property is ideally situated in the country yet only 15/20 minutes walk into the lovely old town of Mogliano where there are bars with lovely views, restaurants supermarkets etc. A motorway is only 10 minutes away and this will take you to the coast in around 20 minutes or to Ancona airport in about 50.
Finally the owners, Lesley and Dean, cannot do enough to make you feel at home and are on hand most of the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMKV
Roeselare, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martino6
lokeren
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You feel yourself at home!!!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing