We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very Relaxing Holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
241 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Almax1000
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at Caserma Carina for a week with two friends. We hired a car recommended by the owners and took trips out every day. Our directions were given to us by Lesley and Dean and nothing was too much trouble. This helped make our stay very relaxing and stress free. The accomadation was spotless and roomy. The scenery was breath taking situated between the mountains and countryside. The hospitality shown was outstanding and we hope to visit again. The owners daughter Grace was a credit to them and we have no hesitation recommending this holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Perfection"”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling with my husband and three children aged 21, 19 and 15 we rented two of the four apartments. Arriving earlier than scheduled we were warmly greeted by the owners Lesley and Dean who, realising it was a bank holiday, immediately took us to the nearest supermarket to buy provisions. The apartments were immaculate with everything you could possibly need included a dvd library for those days when the weather wasnt so kind. We were given lots of help in finding local attractions and advice on the best places to suit our family. I would definitely recommend Lake Fiastra where we hired pedalos and swam in the beautifully clear water. My husband and daughter ran each morning at the nearby Abbey, a place where we often walked in the afternoon and enjoyed gelato.

This was a truly memorably holiday and I hope we will be able to return again soon. I would without doubt highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too hard to choose, EVERYTHING
Liked least: The weather was a little unkind
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattyC199
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another great trip to Caserma Carina”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Another exceptional trip to Caserma Carina. Such a relaxing and amazing place which allows you to see the 'real" Italy. From the Italian Market to the local restaurant dishes you really get a feel what it is like to be in the heart of Italy. Once again Dean and Lesley were amazing hosts who looked after us better than I could have asked. Always offering to help and giving insights on where to explore and where to eat in the local area. The apartments, pool area and gardens have been kept in immaculate condition and it is the attention to detail that makes you feel welcome and wanting to come back. I can't recommend Caserma Carina enough and am already looking forward to coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and Dean and Lesley
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringroade...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the fourth trip with our family. We all love this Italian experience. Caserma Carina itself is just beautiful - then you mix in, the countryside, the people, the food and the wine plus hosts who are totally in tune with the locality and you have a chilled out holiday any time of the year.
Visit the mountains, the seaside, the towns for a real taste of Italy. Absolutely superb. We are booking for next year. Cannot wait. Thanks to Dean, Leslie and Gracie for another fantastic week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiccoloDi...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Another great holiday at Caserma Carina”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just got home from another great holiday at Caserma Carina. We love Italy but Le Marche feels like a piece of the "real" Italy, very beautiful and as yet very undiscovered. We love the fabulous scenery around every corner, the many hilltop towns, the festivals and art, the local food and wine the list goes on and on.

We stayed in Lavanda again this year, a fabulous, spacious loft apartment, with spectacular views across the countryside and which has everything you could need and more. As always, Dean, Lesley and Grace were perfect hosts who welcomed us like old friends. They are the perfect team and will go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday.

Once again we have some great memories of our holiday, early morning swims, breakfast in the morning sunshine under the gazebo, wine tasting (& laughing) in the rain at the local vineyard, lazy days by the pool, the music festivals at Falerone and Loro Piceno, watching the sun go down in the garden with a glass of Prosecco and the best ever gelato at Zanzibars.

This is our sixth year at Caserma Carina, we had talked about going somewhere else this year, I'm so glad we didn't. We have Le Marche in our hearts and that combined with Caserma Carina gives us everything we want from a holiday. It is a very special place, we have booked again and are looking forward to next year already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the accommodation, the pool and gardens.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tykes2
Summer Wine Country
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Yet Again !”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We’ve recently returned from another wonderful stay at Caserma Carina. We have visited so many times before that we have lost count – but each time has been memorable.

This year, we had an extended 3 week holiday and travelled through Europe by car. We’d found some really nice places (mixture of hotels / b&b’s / agriturismos etc) in France, Switzerland and Northern Italy, on our way down to and from Mogliano, but Caserma Carina is really in a different league.

During our stay, the region was experiencing the hottest weather for 10 years- wall to wall sunshine and the temperature never dropped below 35C - and on some days it must have been over 40C. We were staying in Papavera and thank goodness the apartments have air conditioning (provided free of charge by the way) – which was an absolute godsend. Unfortunately the weather brought out the mossies but all the windows have mosquito screens which kept them outside!! We actually found that even in the heat of the day the window shutters on the inside effectively kept the rooms cool and on some occasions, we didn't need the air-con on. Wish we’d had these features everywhere we stayed this year.

Dean Lesley - and not forgetting the lovely Grace - are wonderful hosts; they know the region inside out. One day we were stuck for somewhere new to go and Dean suggested a trip to Fabriano, to the historic paper factory - wasn't listed in our guide books but we had a really interesting day. Have to admit this year we did spend a lot of time relaxing in or around the pool – just brilliant – entertainment courtesy of Grace.

Did the local vineyard visit ( arm twisted again!! ) but La Murola’s range is expanding and Dean keeps a good selection of their wines, together with ice cold prosecco and beer, for purchase ( at very reasonable prices) by the guests. This saves having to carry drinks back from the supermarket ( his store is only a few steps from the pool – how convenient ! ) and gives you the opportunity to sample local wines. Having the car this year meant we could bring back a few bottles. We spent many evenings just relaxing after a nice meal out, having a drink in the gardens - which look even better after 9 years of visiting.

Le Marche is just such a wonderful and unspoilt region of Italy to - we still have places to visit in the area that we have not as yet managed to fit in. Caserma Carina is an amazing place to stay and a great base from which to visit the region.

We will certainly be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EI125
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Paradis”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

"Thank You" so much for rescuing our first visit to Le Marche! It was fantastic meeting you
all and staying at Caserma Carina! What a beautiful place you have and how
well you cherish those who are lucky to stay! We just had the best holiday ever and it's Italia! Italia! Italia! all the way for the foreseeable future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing