We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing as always”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Caserma Carina

Wish you were here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
241 reviews
Wish you were here!
Sunset over the pool
Elegantly fenced pool for safety
Monte Conero
Dine under the gazebo
Romantic terrace view
Stunning views from our terraces
Ancient Abbey only 10 minutes away
Gardens in colour
Views from our gardens
Caserma Carina Country House
Lake Fiastra January 2009
Mogliano festival
Caserma Carina's views of the mountains
Wine tasting
Fun art holidays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mogliano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 241 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
NCKEssex
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing as always”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lesley Dean and Grace continue to provide the ultimate real Italian holiday experience at Caserma Carina. This was our 7th visit and I've probably said it all before but Caserma Carina is our favourite holiday destination by far.
The apartments are spotless and the gardens and pool are immaculately maintained.
There are great local restaurants and bars and many more within a short drive.
Lake Fiastra in the Sibilini mountains is a must see as are the caves at Frasassi and the Piano Grande. Dean and Lesley are always happy to help with directions and suggestions of restaurants on route.
If you're looking for a real Italian holiday experience then you'd be hard pushed to find a better venue than Caserma Carina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahBou...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment and wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Papavero at Caserma Carina with our 15 month old son in May 2016. The apartment was comfortable, quiet, cool and spotlessly clean. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the views are stunning. The property was ideal for travel with a toddler. Baby equipment and some toys provided in the apartment, plenty of outdoor space for him to run around, a gated pool and outdoor toys to play with. The reasonably priced honesty bar was also brilliant. It's only a 5 minute drive into Mogliano where there are restaurants, shops and a play park. All in all it was a fabulous holiday which was really made by the hospitality of Dean, Lesley and Grace. We were made to feel welcome from the second we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. They were always on hand to offer suggestions of things to do, places to eat and provide directions. They even provided a bucket and spade for our trip to the beach. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to my friends and I think we will be back for another stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug R
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What more could you want?”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just back from a very relaxing stay at Caserma Carina. Beautiful accomodation with everything you could need in a lovely area. Bonus of a swimming pool and very attentive owners happy to help as needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our 3rd visit and we never tire of coming here. The outlook and property is absolutely beautiful. The owners are so welcoming and go way beyond our expectations with help and advice for days out and recommendations for restaurants etc. The area is very untouched by tourists and therefore feels like real Italy and not commercialised at all. We can't recommend this place enough and have no doubt we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Another brilliant holiday at Caserma Carina. This was our fourth stay; the standards of accommodation, facilities and service provided by the wonderful hosts Dean and Lesley were as fantastic as ever; nothing is too much trouble for them. The pretty and historic town of Mogliano has everything that you want; lovely quaint and typically Italian restaurants, individual shops, a variety of bars and a weekly market. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen P
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blissful family holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are recommending Caserma Carina to every one of our family and friends, after a blissful, relaxed and fun week in mid-June. We stayed with our 2.5 year old daughter in Tulipano, which was a spacious apartment, remained cool throughout the day/night despite 25C temps, and had all the little things we needed - potty, toys, child's cutlery. Dean and Lesley are great hosts, so welcoming and informative, and it really felt like a home away from home. The setting is beautiful, Mogliano is a wonderful little town - great play-park, eateries, ice cream place - and all at very fair, untouristy prices. The pool is a great resource, fun things to play with in the water, sun loungers, with wonderful views and set in a beautifully landscaped garden. We are hoping to return for a holiday next summer. Thank you! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EI125
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I just want to move there..!”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just back from another fabulous trip to Lesley, Dean, Grace.. and Marley (aka Caserma Carina..!!) This time we visited at Easter and what a great time to visit. Boy do the Italians take Easter seriously and the folk in Mogliano are no exception..! We were lucky with the weather too.. nice enough to visit the beaches and coastline (discovered some lovely beachside restaurants up Conero/Sirolo direction) and on the other hand drove an hour the other direction and went skiing/tobogganing in the Sibilini's.. These guys are so good, you feel like precious family when you stay.. down to an Easter egg for our 6 year old on Easter Sunday from Dean..!! We're heading back for our third visit in 12 months in July.. can't wait..! See you then guys.. Captain Airbus and family..

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing