We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel should be named 'holy cow'.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Longfengxiang Yage Hotel
Ranked #73 of 169 Hotels in Shangri-La County
Reviewed 15 May 2008

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour of Yunnan. All of the other hotels where we stayed were very nice, but this hotel was a real disappointment. We were told that this is a 4 star hotel, but there were several problems. We stayed on the 4th floor and were told that this was a non-smoking room. The problem is that smoke comes in through the ventilation system. The bed was considerably harder than others that we found on our trip to China, so it was very uncomfortable. The hotel appeared dark and also dirty. The carpet was very worn and the wallpaper was peeling from the walls. The breakfast was not very good. We got to breakfast around 8 AM and all of the tables were dirty at that time. They had not cleared the dishes from the earlier diners, so we were forced to eat at a dirty table. Also, the food was not good. The shower got warm but not hot. The lighting in the room was bad. But, the worst was that they have a disco type environment on the 6th floor and the music from the live band played until at least 2:30 AM on our second night - leaving us with very little sleep. On the plus side, they had a good functioning western toilet and the bathroom appeared to be clean. The room was very large. Location is good and we had a nice view from the window. I am not sure about the comparison to other hotels in Zhongdian. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank budgettraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Longfengxiang Yage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2007

The hotel had no record of our reservation and we were told there were no vacancies. However, we had a print-out saying a room had been reserved for us and after much arguing a room was found: ended up with a suite for one night and the standard room we had booked for two nights, all at the special rate we had been quoted originally. Yes, the carpet needed vacuuming (see previous post) and the beds were hard, which is normal in China, but everything else was fine. The staff friendly, after the first night, and spoke good English. The location good, not far from the Old Town. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Warrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

This is rated a 4 star hotel, but it felt more like a two star. When we got to our room it looked like the carpet hadn't been vacuumed for a month. The bed was a box spring, no mattress and hard as a rock (the Chinese like them this way, we were told). We were put on the 2nd floor, which was supposed to be non-smoking, but people smoked in the hallway and it drifted under the door. Water temperature in the shower fluxulated wildley from hot to cold. Lastly, they have a massage parlor in the hotel that was kind of iffy. What's a French massage, anyway? And they were embarrassed to explain what the Hong Kong massage entailed.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gargoyle_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boonsawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rundrumreisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negraccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitatelo se potete
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acchiappasogni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shangri-La County hotels
0.1 mi away
Dujinimi Hotel Shangri La
Dujinimi Hotel Shangri La
#12 of 169 in Shangri-La County
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-la Old Town Hotel
Shangri-la Old Town Hotel
#50 of 169 in Shangri-La County
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arro Khampa Shangrila By Zinc Journey
Arro Khampa Shangrila By Zinc Jo...
#5 of 169 in Shangri-La County
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#17 of 169 in Shangri-La County
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hylandia by Shangri-La
Hylandia by Shangri-La
#4 of 169 in Shangri-La County
84 reviews
3.0 mi away
Songtsam Retreat at Shangri la - MGallery Collection
Songtsam Retreat at Shangri la -...
#3 of 169 in Shangri-La County
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longfengxiang Yage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longfengxiang Yage Hotel

Address: No.15 Chici Main Street, Jiantang Town, Shangri-La County 674400, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Shangri-La County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 169 Hotels in Shangri-La County
Price Range: £29 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Longfengxiang Yage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Longfengxiang Yage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longfengxiang Yage Hotel Shangri-La County, China - Yunnan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing