We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Warm hospitality, superb restaurant, great city and regional access.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Su Barchile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Su Barchile
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Orosei
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality, superb restaurant, great city and regional access.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

If you find yourself in Orosei this is THE place. This is an authentic family-run business with the mother cooking amazing authentically local gourmet dinners in the restaurant (we ate there both nights) and the son and daughter on staff. The public spaces are lined with artwork and old family photos, so you feel like you are a guest in their home. We were even given a loaner umbrella for our day at the beach. Our room was somewhat spartan but included antique pieces, and had satellite tv, a balcony, and the bathroom had been recently renovated. Wifi is available. The downsides would be that there is no parking provided, and the in-room air conditioner could have done a better job. But the central in-town location and warm, accomodating staff make this hotel a genuine pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJackNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    26
    15
    14
    14
See reviews for
13
57
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We did not have reservations and took the advice of Lonely Planet. It was a nice place to stay within walking distance of the center. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yancyamm0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aahus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Don't hesitate; take a few days off and enjoy the wonderful cooking and the familiar and friendly atmosphere at Su Barchile. The menu's are excellent casalinga cooking in gastronomic class and the wine list is brilliant with lot's of inexpensive opportunities. Even better is the warm and welcoming atmosphere which the owners create. If You choose to book a room You really get the full benefit of their friendly reception.
Choose the top menu's - either fish or meat (traditional menu); both are brilliant and excellent value with wonderful ravioli's on both menus - our fish ravioli's were with squid ink pasta, fish and prawns + sage butter and created bottarga. Wonderful place. Nils Lund, DK

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAFAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

When we arrived everyone was friendly and welcomming. Booking in was easy and straighforward. Our room was spotless and cleaned everyday with towels and linen changes.

The breakfast was buffet style and substantial with choices of types of coffee and tea.

Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff and their Engish put us to shame! They were happy to chat and assist with information or just to leave you alone if that is what you wished.

Always met with a smile and greeting when we came back form a day out.

Of course the restaurant is not to be missed!

Car parking in the town is easy near to the hotel and free. The torn is pleasant and friendly and offers many places to eat and discover.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieq100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orosei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Rosaria
Hotel Maria Rosaria
#14 of 22 in Orosei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
5.6 mi away
S'Ustiarvu
S'Ustiarvu
#20 of 22 in Orosei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
5.5 mi away
Gli Ontani
Gli Ontani
#21 of 22 in Orosei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anticos Palathos Hotel
Anticos Palathos Hotel
#4 of 22 in Orosei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
6.5 mi away
Club Hotel Torre Moresca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sortale
Hotel Sortale
#11 of 22 in Orosei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Barchile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Barchile

Property: Su Barchile
Address: Via Mannu 5, 08028, Orosei, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Orosei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Orosei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Su Barchile 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Su Barchile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Barchile Sardinia/Orosei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing