We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem Between the Mountains & the Sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Residence with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Residence with Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Residence with Pool
Bathroom with shower and bathtub
Bathroom with shower and bathtub
Entrance Residence & parking area
Floor plan
Marina di Orosei
Su Barone
Cala Coloritze
Boat to Cala Conone, Cala Luna ecc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Orosei, Province of Nuoro, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
HappyFeet...
Orosei, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem Between the Mountains & the Sea”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great Holiday apartment for friends sharing, or for families. Everything was spotless! There is a comfy sitting area, the bedrooms are spacious & well fitted. I liked that it had a tub as well as a shower stall. Recently renovated, fully equipped kitchen & a grocery store within a couple of blocks, in case you want to cook. You can eat in, at the dining table or out on the lovely balcony overlooking the beautiful pool/grassy yard, or picnic in the grassy yard! And if you do not want to cook there is a Pizzeria nearby :) This was my first visit to Sardinia & I found this to be a great location between the town & the sea. Beautiful walks by the sea, the river, in the City or the Mountain. So many wonderful choices! There is parking if you have a car, BUT you do not NEED a car, I came by bus from Olbia. I found the owners & staff very helpful from arrival to departure. I was met at bus stop by owner, though I could have walked, it was nice not to have to walk with my luggage, not knowing where I was going. Once here everything is within easy walking distance. Owners speak perfect English, also German & Italian. Though I did not need it this time of year it was nice to know it had A/C & heating, WIFI & a TV. Laundry facilities for a small fee, Lines off balcony to hang laundry/wet suits & towels. Really everything you need to make it a home away from home. I would definitely stay again & highly recommend staying here for a very relaxing vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to make a detailled review. I'm sure our future guests will appreciate that. Hope you will come back another time or tell your friends or family about us as well. All the best. Irene & Matthias Winkler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location; low-key; lovely pool; relaxed people; highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Personally, this place was perfect for us. Orosei was great for our family: very Italian, small and relaxed, brilliant atmosphere with the locals in the evening in the town, etc. (no Irish pubs/sky sports pubs). And the location to the beaches are superb (we've not seen anything like them in Spain, France, Portugal etc). The apartment we had was fairly simple, but clean and tidy. Pool was great and again quiet. Just a really relaxing place. The owners are helpful. You can use this as a great base to see the island. All in all highly recommended.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Dear Jamie B, thank you so much that you took the time to write a review about your stay with your three children in our three room apartment PALMA in the first floor with view on the swimming pool and the exotic garden with the huge Palmtree where the name of the apartment comes from. We are so glad to know that our place was perfect for you. Yes, we agree: it is very difficult to find more superb beaches all over Europe! Hope to welcome you again another year. Matthias & Iren e Winkler with Delia and Francesco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Liebe Lisa,
herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich noch die Zeit genommen haben, eine Bewertung in einer unserer 3-Zi-Wohnungen vom FRÜHLING zu machen.
Die schöne blühende wilde Natur lädt zu fantastischen Wanderungen ein gerade ausserhalb der Hauptsaison. Auch zum Fahrradfahren, Tauchen, Bootstouren machen, Ausflüge für archäologisch Interessierte, Kanufahren, Weindegustationen etc. ist es dann sehr angenehm.
Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich so wohlgefühlt haben und einen schönen Urlaub bei uns verbringen konnten. Irene und Matthias Winkler mit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Value
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing