We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B!”
Review of Gaestehaus Gerold

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gaestehaus Gerold
Ranked #1 of 13 Bad Kohlgrub B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B!”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The guest house is charming and spotless. People are friendly. The breakfast is plenty and tasty. The place is close to the Castle Linderhof and Ettal Abbey. I strongly recommend to visit the last one. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KukiRuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Fantastic house, crystal clean, wonderful breakfast, friendly and helpful hosts. The rooms are equipped with everything you may need for your comfortable stay. Unfortunately I was just passing and stayed only one night. Will go again for sure, this time on a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kukundrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This B&B is completely modern inside and housed in a 100+ year old building. Our room on the second floor included a spacious bedroom/living area with a kitchen alcove and a large bathroom. Everything was spic and span and comfortable. We could look out our double window and watch the farmers and their tractors bringing in the hay from the fields. One day, an open horse and buggy came down the main street with a new bride and groom. On Sunday, about 100 people in costume and robes lined up in the street with a band and marched up to the church for a First Communion ceremony. In both cases, they just stopped traffic until they were done. It was fascinating to watch the goings on in a small Bavarian village. Andrea did everything to make sure you enjoyed your stay. She wanted to cart our large suitcases up the stairs, even though she is expecting a daughter in September! While we were there during an exceptionally warm spell in late June, a ceiling fan would have been nice. Breakfasts were very good and plentiful, but predictable. A little fruit at times would have been nice. What you didn't eat at breakfast was expected to be made into a sandwich to take with you for your lunch.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fosoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 and had a great stay. Andrea and her family are very friendly. A great location for exploring Garmisch, Etal, Fussen and the castles, the Zugspitze and much more.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our stayed at this B & B during the 14 and 15 of Abril, 2012 was just a joy. Even before we got there, Andrea was so kind to send us information of all the places we could visit in the area. The rooms were big with their small kitchen (which we did not use in this occasion) and a small but nice bathroom. What was reallly outstanding is the personal attention that we received from Helena and her family during our stay. Breakfast was very good, Helena even when out of her way to sent us touristing with our lunch, giving us a plastic bag and napkins for our midday snack. Thoughtful detail that not many people have. While having breakfast the day we left, it started snowing. Oh what a beautiful site of those amazing views.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Breakfast is fantastic! Andrea and her mother are lovely! Room is excellent! And region is very beautiful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lugrabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, new south whales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Our stay was just wonderful... We were made to feel so welcome, and the hosts went more than the extra mile to ensure we had a memorable stay.

Since then, we have referred others to this place and they had the same, awesome experience.

A perfect getaway for couples, friends, family or anyone after a truly satisfying holiday. I would pay double and still come back again and again!

Room Tip: If you want to do your own cooking, get a double room with a kitchen, but any if the other rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybeetlewings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Kohlgrub
6.6 mi away
Alpenhof Murnau
Alpenhof Murnau
#1 of 5 in Murnau
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Das Johannesbad Hotel
Das Johannesbad Hotel
#4 of 12 in Bad Kohlgrub
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Waldruh
Hotel Waldruh
#3 of 12 in Bad Kohlgrub
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schillingshof
Hotel Schillingshof
#1 of 12 in Bad Kohlgrub
103 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 25 in Oberammergau
266 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaestehaus Gerold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaestehaus Gerold

Property: Gaestehaus Gerold
Address: Hauptstr. 18, 82433 Bad Kohlgrub, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Kohlgrub
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Kohlgrub
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gaestehaus Gerold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing