We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not sure i understand the (few) negative reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capofaro Malvasia & Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Malfa
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,334 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“not sure i understand the (few) negative reviews”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we did not stay at the hotel, we visited and had lunch. excellent food , very good attitude, the hotel has exquisite decoration, wonderful setting . it might be expensive but real class . there is no way to rate the restaurant alone but we are thinking of booking there to stay on our next visit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    45
    25
    14
    6
See reviews for
20
178
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Capofaro Malvasia & Resort for 7 night with the offer of one night free. We had a superior room furnished with style and simple elegance. The view are breathtaking, insuperable location. Great tranquillity, very good restaurant, very beautiful swimming pool and lounge bar. If you want silence and beauty, look no further. This is the place to stay. We saw also other hotels in Salina, Signum is also good but not like Capofaro. I certainly would like to go back sooner or later.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annama6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
271 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on our trip to a few islands in the Aeolian archipelago.

The setting is really pretty with a great vineyard feel. The lighthouse, the pool, the different bungalows surrounded by prickly pears and Bougainvillea.

The two things that made us happiest though were the restaurant and the service of all staff in the resort. Young , energetic, caring, kind guys and girls that not only seemed well-trained but also caring about their customers.

The food at the restaurant was also quite good, even if breakfast needs slight improvements on variety and cooked eggs options.

It's a place that we would definitely recommend, especially now that prices seemed to come down a bit.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

WOW! I am typing this whilst sitting on my balcony being totally mesmerized by the views of Stromboli, Panarea and the calming ocean. A tranquil resort amongst vineyards, with breathtaking views as a backdrop! The rooms are minimal, but clean. Breakfast is simple but nice with a choice of pastries, cold meats, cereal or a hot cooked meal. Coffee is great. Lunch at the resort has unfortunately been more miss than hit, and somewhat overpriced for what you get. Malfa or Santa Marina are a 5 minute taxi ride away, but at15€ each way, a night out can become quite expensive. We haven't had dinner here based on the lunch experience. All in all, a memorable experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrived for 3 nights and was very excited...Great views very well maintained gardens,rooms minimal and clean. Not sure why with all the land around they didn't make the bathroom a meter wider as you can hardly open the door! You are positioned between the main port and Malfa a little isolated without a car and taxis one way either side for a 5 minute drive 15-20 euro so it makes it an expensive dinner or lunch.... You can eat at resort but it is outrageously expensive and everything is over salted and I love salt! On the other hand the breakfast is wonderful with great coffee! I think if the lunch/dinner wasn't so pricey people would say and enjoy this amazing resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing place with an incredible view. Bedrooms are a bit small but cute. The terrace with the view on the stromboli makes it magical. The food of the restaurant is expensive for what it is. Really nice staff. Gorgeous swimming pool. There is a shuttle service to go to santa marina and the beach of the hotel. U can play tennis just in front of the stromboli ;-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raphael75011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,492 reviews
376 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,312 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The tasting of a most elegant Malvasian wine with its bouquet of raisons,candied fruits and hints of citronella and pepper,led us to enquire where this gem of Sicily was made. The owner of the bottle shop,gave us a card bearing the name of this resort,which lies at the edge of the vineyards and has an incomparable view across the sea to Panarea and fulminating Stromboli.
When the neighbouring islands shimmer pink and orange at sunset and the volcano spits glowing lava after dark,the sight is quite simply spectacular.The cottages,too,which are scattered around the estate have flat roofs and terraces with blinds made of rushes,boast panoramas fit for a king and queen,or a painter's canvas.
The interior of the room do not try to steal the show from the overwhelming beauty outdoors.,but are white,minimalist and wonderfully soothing.
The restaurant follows the same philosophy by concentrating on essentials,which is why it serves such excellent island dishes.Seafood,glorious seafood is the maxim here,Taste-buds and your soul are equally satisfied .By the way,the beautiful pool makes up for the lack of a beach.
We flew into catania,transferred to Milazzo harbour and boarded the ferry to Salina which journeyed for 90 minutes of great relaxing sunshine,salt spray and de-stressing.
The estate with its backdrop of hills and sea are the only experience one needs. Simply an extraordinary heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malfa
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ravesi
Hotel Ravesi
#1 of 6 in Malfa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Signum
Hotel Signum
#2 of 6 in Malfa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
11.5 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hotel Quartara
Hotel Quartara
#2 of 9 in Panarea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina
1.3 mi away
Punta Barone
Punta Barone
#1 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capofaro Malvasia & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capofaro Malvasia & Resort

Property: Capofaro Malvasia & Resort
Address: Via Capo Faro 3, 98050, Malfa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Malfa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malfa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Malfa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Capofaro Malvasia & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Resort Capofaro is the best "zen" experience in Sicily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Capofaro Malvasia & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capofaro Malvasia And Resort
Capofaro Malvasia Hotel Malfa
Capofaro Malvasia & Resort Isola Di Salina, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing