We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
FindHotel
US$472
View deal
StayForLong
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
257
54
29
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
54
29
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stromboli pool area beach club santa marina minute drive vegetables and herbs heaven on earth junior suite coffee machine wines tasca sea minimalist views salina malvasia volcano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

It's rare when I find an establishment of any sort (hotel, restaurant, bar, etc.) which completely surpasses my high expectations - Capofaro is one such place.

The place is paradise. The grounds and surroundings are gorgeous, manicured but rustic, the rooms minimalist but tasteful and the attention from the staff immaculate.

I was shocked to se any negative reviews associated with Capofaro. The quality is that of an ultra exclusive 5 star resort but for a incredibly reasonable price. I will absolutely return here and my only regret is that I didn't get to spend more time.

Perhaps the most all around amazing place I've ever stayed at!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Really exceptional place with views and setting to die for. Only criticism would be it would be good to see a little more variety on the light and snack menu - but it was a hard place to leave, the staff extremely friendly and the maintenance and love gone into the place obvious.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank catschreier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Paradise on earth. A magnificent property overlooking the Mediterranean and other Aeolian islands; the vineyards surround all the buidings; simple but elegant room, bath, porch (#20); class personified; plantings beautifully maintained; a great chef/restaurant serving modern cuisine all day; terrific, helpful, informed staff; incredible massage w Rodika ( sp?). What can I say - we loved it. OK, there's no beach on site, but a large pool; wifi could be better; shower pressure poor. We'll be back!
M

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed here almost a week and just loved it. The rooms are plain but tasteful. We stayed in room 18. The staff @ reception and in the restaurant/pool area is very friendly and helps with all needs. Breakfast excellent and lunch/dinner as well. If you want to unwind and relax in a atmosphere which leaves no wishes open! Top choice! The spa is a pleasure! Try a massage...

Room tip: Room 18 which is in the middle of the resort but only one room next to you so quiet and you are "isolated" from the crowd - which we loved
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This is an absolutely gorgeous resort in the middle of vineyard and gardens, sitting cliff- side north of Santa Marina.

The staff here are friendly, and extremely professional. No detail is overlooked. The entire resort is extraordinarily neat, and there are plants everywhere. Potted herbs decorate the tables and room dividers in the restaurant, and you can buy the wine, vinegars & honey made onsite. The walking paths wind around the vineyards and garden, and the views are spectacular. The homemade Malvasio wine is superb, as is the food here.

Only downside is the wifi can be spotty in the room, but perfectly strong in nearby restaurant.

Come to Salina and Capofaro to relax and enjoy the surroundings!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jdalldesign2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews