We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, amazing, loved it”
Review of Hotel Ravesi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ravesi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Malfa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here at the end of our honeymoon and loved everything about this place. The staff at the front desk are super sweet and helpful with recommendations about the area and making restaurant bookings etc. The whole property is gorgeous with beautifully manicured gardens and a lovely infinity pool. Great views out over the sea and you can see Stromboli at night. The rooms were simple and seemed to use local products for decoration (ceramic tiles, pottery lamps etc). The breakfast was really delicious and we loved the copious amount of appetisers that were put out every evening to go along with the drinks from the bar. We really don't have anything bad to say about this place and didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the ground floor which had its own patio area to sit on. Right by the pool t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah_Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just returned from a 3-night stay at the Hotel Ravesi and had a really wonderful experience. It's important to remember that this is a 3-star hotel so don't expect amenities like conditioner, separate beach/pool towels, robes etc. or particularly large rooms/bathrooms. However what the hotel does provide absolutely exceeded our expectations. The grounds themselves are just lovely with plenty of little corners to relax in with a book. The infinity pool has a wonderful view and is a perfect place to cool down during the hottest part of the day. The staff was wonderful, they were very helpful with booking a scooter rental, a boat trip, transport to and from the ferry station and more. The highlight for us though was the aperitivo hour - first off there was enough food to feed you for dinner, and the cocktails that we had were all perfectly made. The breakfast was also great - with plenty of fresh fruit and scrambled eggs as well as the traditional pastries and cakes. Fresh coffee and tea was a huge plus. The only tiny glitch in our experience was our room. We had booked a deluxe sea-view room and ended up in one of the two rooms with a balcony instead of a terrace (rms 11/12). The balcony did have a lovely view but wasn't large enough to sit on and the chairs in the room weren't very comfortable for lounging. The staff did try to accommodate us in a different room but they were fully booked out at the time. Ultimately we spent so little time in the room it didn't make a difference, but I'd suggest requesting a room with a terrace even if it is shared versus the private balcony. Also I have to praise the location! We scootered by several of the other hotels we were considering and can safely say that Ravesi is in the top spot - walkable to several restaurants and bars, and right in the middle of the island to launch explorations of the other little towns. If we ever get back to Salina we will absolutely return.

Room Tip: I'd request a room with a terrace instead of a balcony even if it means losing the sea view. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AliCali40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in May with two other couples. The rooms were very quaint, and the view from the pool was incredible. They had a nice breakfast included with the room rate. Nadia at the front desk was very helpful with booking scooters, restaurant reservations and the Stromboli hike.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank thebruckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hotel Ravesi is just an amazing place. We traveled from the Amalfi Coast to Sicily and stayed at some wonderful hotels, but Hotel Ravesi was far and away our best experience. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms were recently remodeled and "adorable" (as my girlfriend put it). The views were breathtaking -- we could have spent months looking out over the infinity pool at Mt. Stromboli.

Do not miss out on visiting Salina, and when you do, stay at Hotel Ravesi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff was so helpful even before we'd arrived sending hydrofoil and bus timetables to ease our arrival. The room was charming, light and airy with a great sea view. There is a fantastic restaurant, A'Lumeredda, a short distance away. At the hotel we also enjoyed the lovely garden full of jasmine and sitting by the pool. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kofisarfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

What we loved: the friendly, accommodating staff, large rooms, perfectly manicured gardens, tons if quiet, shady public places, the views, the complimentary bar snacks at cocktail hour, breakfast buffet treats, location
Additional notes: the rooms are all very different and you may want to know for sure what you have booked. We loved the giant covered balcony and had to ask to be moved to one of those rooms after check in. Room two was fabulous but not as good as one of the balconies overlooking the pool. Plus on a northwest wind the pizza restaurant smoke tends to float into the balcony. I don't think it's a problem but there are so many places to enjoy on the property you may not be in your room so much. There is a lack of good restaurants in the area. For lunch take the bus to Lingua. Sightseeing take the bus to Pollara and climb the steps down. The Malfa central bus stop is about 150 feet away from the hotel. Can't say enough about how lovely this hotel is - and how the staff aims to please. ( Note that the snacks are complimentary but not the wine during " happy hour". The sheet in the room was not clear on that so had additional unexpected fees on check out.) Do not hesitate to make this your vacation home in Salina! Loved it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aboutmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful location and the service was great. Nadia was incredibly helpful with restaurant recommendations and activities. English is less common in this area, so it was great to have an English speaker to help us coordinate activities. I would highly recommend getting a private boat to Stromboli for a hike up the volcano. That was the highlight of the trip for me... great hike, spectacular lava eruptions hundreds of feet away, and a midnight cruise back to Salina with friends, wine, and views of the continuous eruption on the way home. Magical! Anyhow, back to the hotel... Again, service all around was excellent. The hotel, rooms, and grounds are picturesque. The evening happy hours with free caper dips and bruschetta was a great way to transition to the evening. Views are spectacular and there are a few options to walk to dinner. I would love to go back and bring our kids when they are in their teens to hike the volcano. I would definitely stay here again and take the boat to Stromboli. Mopeds were also a fun way to see the island and surprisingly inexpensive at 15 EURO for a full day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoTrvlr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malfa
12.2 mi away
Therasia Resort
Therasia Resort
#1 of 12 in Isola Vulcano
1,035 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina
0.2 mi away
Principe di Salina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Signum
Hotel Signum
#2 of 6 in Malfa
415 reviews
10.4 mi away
Borgo Eolie Hotel
Borgo Eolie Hotel
#1 of 33 in Lipari
614 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mamma Santina
Hotel Mamma Santina
#1 of 7 in Santa Marina Salina
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ravesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ravesi

Address: Via Roma 66, 98050, Malfa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Malfa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malfa
Price Range: £74 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ravesi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ravesi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravesi Hotel Malfa
Hotel Ravesi Isola Di Salina, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing