We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ravesi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Isabel(Malfa)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mamma Santina(Santa Marina Salina)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Marina(Santa Marina Salina)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Punta Barone(Santa Marina Salina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
384
73
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
73
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolstromboliour honeymoonantipastiperfect place to relaxstunning viewswould highly recommend this hotelthoroughly enjoyed our stayboat tripbeautiful hotelcocktail hourlocal restaurantscakeshome madestayed in a junior suitetouristy partstwo couples
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you are wondering to reserve this hotel, don't waist more time and reserve it now!

Although the rooms aren't as good as the view/pool, the property very well kept (specially the pool and gardens).

If you are coming to Salina by ferry, you can take a taxi from Santa Marina right to the hotel door (Cost: EUR 20) or you can take the bus towards Malfa (cheaper than taxi. Timetables: http://www.trasportisalina.it/index.php/it/orari/orari) and the bus stop is just a few meters away from the hotel.

The staff is extremely friendly and really helpful.

A place to return, for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jdaniels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here at the end of our honeymoon and loved everything about this place. The staff at the front desk are super sweet and helpful with recommendations about the area and making restaurant bookings etc. The whole property is gorgeous with beautifully manicured gardens and a lovely infinity pool. Great views out over the sea and you can see Stromboli at night. The rooms were simple and seemed to use local products for decoration (ceramic tiles, pottery lamps etc). The breakfast was really delicious and we loved the copious amount of appetisers that were put out every evening to go along with the drinks from the bar. We really don't have anything bad to say about this place and didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the ground floor which had its own patio area to sit on. Right by the pool too.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah_Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just returned from a 3-night stay at the Hotel Ravesi and had a really wonderful experience. It's important to remember that this is a 3-star hotel so don't expect amenities like conditioner, separate beach/pool towels, robes etc. or particularly large rooms/bathrooms. However what the hotel does provide absolutely exceeded our expectations. The grounds themselves are just lovely with plenty of little corners to relax in with a book. The infinity pool has a wonderful view and is a perfect place to cool down during the hottest part of the day. The staff was wonderful, they were very helpful with booking a scooter rental, a boat trip, transport to and from the ferry station and more. The highlight for us though was the aperitivo hour - first off there was enough food to feed you for dinner, and the cocktails that we had were all perfectly made. The breakfast was also great - with plenty of fresh fruit and scrambled eggs as well as the traditional pastries and cakes. Fresh coffee and tea was a huge plus. The only tiny glitch in our experience was our room. We had booked a deluxe sea-view room and ended up in one of the two rooms with a balcony instead of a terrace (rms 11/12). The balcony did have a lovely view but wasn't large enough to sit on and the chairs in the room weren't very comfortable for lounging. The staff did try to accommodate us in a different room but they were fully booked out at the time. Ultimately we spent so little time in the room it didn't make a difference, but I'd suggest requesting a room with a terrace even if it is shared versus the private balcony. Also I have to praise the location! We scootered by several of the other hotels we were considering and can safely say that Ravesi is in the top spot - walkable to several restaurants and bars, and right in the middle of the island to launch explorations of the other little towns. If we ever get back to Salina we will absolutely return.

Room Tip: I'd request a room with a terrace instead of a balcony even if it means losing the sea view. The rooms away from the pool are the quietest / most secluded.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AliCali40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in May with two other couples. The rooms were very quaint, and the view from the pool was incredible. They had a nice breakfast included with the room rate. Nadia at the front desk was very helpful with booking scooters, restaurant reservations and the Stromboli hike.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank thebruckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hotel Ravesi is just an amazing place. We traveled from the Amalfi Coast to Sicily and stayed at some wonderful hotels, but Hotel Ravesi was far and away our best experience. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms were recently remodeled and "adorable" (as my girlfriend put it). The views were breathtaking -- we could have spent months looking out over the infinity pool at Mt. Stromboli.

Do not miss out on visiting Salina, and when you do, stay at Hotel Ravesi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews