We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, heaven - best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turkiscu Room & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Malfa B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise, heaven - best place to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As it was written here before - *Lorenzo created an oasis* - it is true!

Stayed there for 3 nights and it was amazing!
Everything is perfect there - rooms, view, location; owner Lorenzo deserves special attention in reviews - wonderful, friendly, very helpful! He creates awesome ambience in this place and it is really worth to come and stay at least to meet this man.

Thank you Lorenzo for your hotel and for everything else! We really enjoyed!
Valeria, Jonathan

We will recommend your hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Single U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Gorgeous boutique accommodation at its finest, but with a much more intimate and homespun feel than nearby hotels. The owner Lorenzo is a cool guy with a sly sense of humor who gave up big city life in Milan to explore his family's roots on Salina. Our room on the ground level was extremely large and very comfortable, and we had a sliver of an ocean view over the small but sweet pool. Chatting about Salina with Lorenzo over breakfast was a true joy. The from-scratch cakes and pastries (including excellent biscotti!), amazing homemade yogurt and jams, and locally picked fruit were an added bonus. Located down a quiet, car free flower-flanked road in ultra-charmingMalfa, Turkiscu is true paradise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank antoncataby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this place for three nights and it was wonderful! The rooms are very big and nicely furnished. The view is superb and the breakfast delicious. But the secret of this place is Lorenzo, the owner. Is hospitality, his humour and his gitar playing makes that you really feel at home at Turkiscu. We hope we will be back for more of Salina and this place!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TinekeJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lorenzo, the owner, has created something of an oasis with his bed and breakfast. It was lovely, peaceful, soothing, comfortable, modern.. I could go on and on..

It was quite the experience getting there from Taormina, given the fact that we don't speak Italian and didn't have a phone, but it was well worth the adventure and we were able to experience how kind and generous the locals were in helping us get to the B&B in Malfa.

Once the bus dropped us off, Lorenzo came to help us with our bags and took us to our rooms. We were blown away by how peaceful it was. The rooms were very spacious, and outside, we had our own little table on the patio that we made us of in the evenings.

Once we settled in, Lorenzo told us how to get to the beach, and we hiked the short walk down to the most gorgeous beach I've ever seen in my life, made entirely of different sized stones. By the time we got back in the evening, others who were staying in the B&B had come out of their rooms (there were quite a few French speakers), and we had wine and other drinks together. Lorenzo pulled out his guitar and we all spent a peaceful evening sharing stories. In the late afternoon, there is usually quite guitar music playing from external speakers that simply adds to the amazing atmosphere of the place. Breakfast in the morning was everything you could possibly want, fresh and delicious. There was an abundance of food, fruit, homemade jams, and coffee.

The location was fantastic as it was close to a bakery, supermarket, and restaurants. Overall, we were so happy we chose Turkiscu because it was everything the other reviews said it would be.

Important side note: There is a mosquito problem in the evenings around the island (we were there early/mid september), and it is HIGHLY recommended that you put on very strong anti-mosquito spray on your body before it gets dark. You can purchase a spray in the supermarket up the street. Also, Lorenzo has another type of spray you can borrow from him to put at the entrance to rooms and in the corners. We also bought the electronic kind you plug into the wall and thank goodness the combination worked and we were able to sleep peacefully.

Room Tip: We had a room on the bottom floor with our own table right outside, which was perfect for relaxing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Everything was perfect: spacious sunny rooms, friendly terrace, beautiful view, great welcome and above and beyond service. Breakfast was also delicious: homemade cakes, fresh cherries, tasty cappuccino... Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazacarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We spent 7 nights at Turkiscu room and breakfast during the last week of June 2013. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. The rooms are spotlessly clean, modern and nicely decorated. AC worked perfectly and the relatively large fridge was very useful. Excellent breakfasts with lots of choices, homemade cakes, pastries, jams and yoghurt.
Lorenzo and Manuela looked after us so well. Lorenzo (propietor) is a wealth of information from restaurants to motorino rental. He has many local contacts to help you set up day trips etc. and help you have a great vacation.
Grazie a Lorenzo e Manuela per una vacanza meravigliosa!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boydbscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malfa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ravesi
Hotel Ravesi
#1 of 6 in Malfa
430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Signum
Hotel Signum
#2 of 6 in Malfa
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Principe di Salina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel - Residence Al Belvedere Salina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Punta Scario
Hotel Punta Scario
#4 of 6 in Malfa
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#6 of 6 in Malfa
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkiscu Room & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkiscu Room & Breakfast

Property: Turkiscu Room & Breakfast
Address: Via Scalo 21, 98050, Malfa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Isola di Salina > Malfa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Malfa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turkiscu Room & Breakfast is an old villa that has been wholly restructured along 2011 and opened to the public since June 2012. It’s located in Malfa, on the North side of Salina island, within one of the most scenic alleys in town, at walking distance from the centre and from the savage beach called Scario. The villa is made up of 5 wide rooms, each of them equipped with private bathroom and terrace (or balcony) with breathtaking sea view. On the outdoor, a small swimming-pool with external shower and wide common spaces devoted to relax: covered brakfast terrace, solarium, gazebo, etc. Each of the rooms is equipped with wardrobe, writing-desk, fridge, satellite TV, free wifi, boiler. Warm water, maxi-shower and window in each bathroom. The most appreciated features of Turkiscu are: • ideal location as for displacements, tranquillity and scenary • wideness and cleanliness of the rooms • architectural quality of exteriors / interiors • friendly and caring welcome • warm and relaxed mood • rich local / home-cooked breakfast Turkiscu offers B&B service, with daily room cleaning and laundry change each 3 days; occasionally sundowner with (wonderful) music at dinner time. English and French spoken. Broad holiday-planning assistance and information support are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Turkiscu Room & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turkiscu Room & Breakfast Isola Di Salina, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing