We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Turm
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Fie allo Sciliar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Small but splendid spa; breakfasts superb; beautiful location and great accommodation in a "comfort" room. The only slight disappointment was the reception at the restaurant on the first evening, staff were not particularly warm or welcoming and we were not allowed to choose seating freely. The four course half board menu was limited in the selection however the small portions were very tasty, wines excellent and reasonably priced. I would recommend to friends!
Davros, Italy

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ItalyDavRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

One of the best hotels in Northern Italy: unique location in the middle of a charming town, charming rooms in several ancient towers with very comfortable and design furniture, excellent service, great outdoor (but heated) pool, wonderful food, and extremely friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and were absolutely overwhelmed. If you are looking for a very individual experience with every room furnished differently and very tastefully, a lot of art and a house with real history then this is your perfect place to stay. I travel every week for business purposes and am used to stay in luxury business hotels. But this hotel is really different and vey charming and not the usual one size fits all experience. Service was very friendly and skilled, food was fantastic. The wellness area and the pool are very nice and really allow you to relax and enjoy! We will surly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snoopy_in_duty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The hotel is a true gem, with gorgeous views of the Sciliar.
The spa is superb, with different rooms, pools, treatments and relaxation areas.
The restaurant was also excellent. Pricey but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is a lovely and elegant hotel with a pool & spa. Our room had a breathtaking view if the Italian Alps. However, we were drawn to the hotel by its listing as a castle hotel, so we were disappointed to bring kids to an expensive hotel meant primarily to be a retreat for adults.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love4nTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Pure perfection. The service, rooms, gardens, food, quality and style is insurmountable and exceptional.

We stayed in a Comfort Double Suite which afforded dramatic views, style and space.

We are both ‘foodies’ and are happy to eat and drink well, regardless of price. We’d heard about their restaurant and so decided to dine there. We had their tasting menu in order to try several dishes (otherwise known as the pension menu which offered 5 courses) for an astounding Euro 30 per person with the recommended local red wine at Euro 5 per glass. We were unaware of the prices until we checked out and were astounded at how cheap this was, given the quality.

Regardless of the restaurant, I could not recommend this property more highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChampagneShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This hotel is in a charming hilly village, and nestled on a hill, offering spectacular views of the Dolomites and valleys. Rooms and hallways have interesting, eclectic artwork and furniture.
It's a fun building and property to explore with nooks that entice you to enter, and restaurant indoor and outdoor spaces are wonderful. Had the best food during a two week trip at this hotel. Wonderful creative cuisine by owner/chef of Hotel Turm and served by an attentive, professional waitstaff. Pool & Spa facilties are also very well maintained and provide relaxation. BTW Backroads trip groups often stay here except during August. Otherwise, there are few Americans and no menus in English.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinZPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fie allo Sciliar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA
Hotel Emmy - Five Elements & SPA
#1 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gartenhotel Voelser Hof
Gartenhotel Voelser Hof
#7 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Anton
Hotel St. Anton
#3 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Gasthof Albergo Kreuzwirt
Gasthof Albergo Kreuzwirt
#10 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
50 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
23.7 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Turm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Turm

Address: Piazza della Chiesa 9, 39050, Fie allo Sciliar, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Fie allo Sciliar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
#5 Family Hotel in Fie allo Sciliar
Price Range: £202 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Turm 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic 13th-century tower-building furnished with modern design. Our special spa area and our famous restaurant will welcome you! Enjoy the fantastic view onto the Dolomites from our terrace and simply relax in a truely memorable location! Golfers will love our 18-holes golf course St. Vigil Seis. Hiking, climbing, mountainbike in summer and skiing in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Romantik Hotel Turm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Fie Allo Sciliar
Romantik Hotel Turm Italy/Fie Allo Sciliar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing