We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appartment, great wellness area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence St.Konstantin
Reviewed 5 March 2013

At Residence St.Konstantin you'll get very clean and well equipped appartments with a 7 minutes drive to the base of the Alpe di Suisi for excellent family skiing but from where you can also easily explore the more demanding Val Gardena slopes.
The family who runs the place is very easygoing and helpful but the disproportoin that we have noticed and hope will remain like that is the the very price € 500/week for 3 people and € 600/week for 4-6 people and the newly built wellness area tha would also fit in a 4-star hotel with 3 sauna's and a very pleasant relax area with ergonomic chairs, waterbeds and beds filled with hay.
A lot of places cram the wellness area into some undersized space just to be able to mention it in their descriptions but here space is ample and possible other guests who hop around with no clothes on wouldn't bother you if they usually do...
since there was a lot of snow I couldn't judge the summer pool etc.but that part seems very nice, too.
Another thing I want to mention is the proximity of the near-by Gasthof zum Schlern which we visited twice that week and were very sorry to have taken along all the food since you get a treat there for around € 10/person with one main course which fills you up more than sufficiently for the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Residence St.Konstantin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2007

This is a wonderful apartment style hotel run by a very friendly Family, who lives just downstairs. The owners speak very well English. I went there during off season in May 2007. By the way I would recommend that you make a hotel reservation first before you go if it is in May; it is very typical for hotels to close for the entire month of May in the Italian and Swiss mountains. I did not but I was so lucky to find this place.

This place is great for hikers since it is next to a nature park. The entrance of the nature park is only 200 m from this place. This place has a wonderful view of the hills that Seis resides. They served a very hearty breakfast. Sometimes their breakfast became my lunch also when I was hiking. There is a family run restaurant right below next to the main road. I had the most delicious Pizza there.

This place is not quite as convienient as being in Seis or Castlerotto but there is a bus stop right below the hill. To me it is just as convienient if I know the bus schedule.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank world_playground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio la vista su piscina e bosco ...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tata87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Viaggiopersempre1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fie allo Sciliar hotels
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Miramonti
Parc Hotel Miramonti
#6 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel St. Anton
Hotel St. Anton
#3 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Turm
Romantik Hotel Turm
#2 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Appartements Perwanger
Hotel & Appartements Perwanger
#10 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Waldsee
Hotel Waldsee
#4 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gartenhotel Voelser Hof
Gartenhotel Voelser Hof
#7 of 12 in Fie allo Sciliar
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence St.Konstantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St.Konstantin

Address: St.Konstantin 48 | Fié allo Sciliar, 39050 Fie allo Sciliar, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Fie allo Sciliar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Fie allo Sciliar
Price Range: £72 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-run Residence offers South Tyrolean hospitality, where guests often leave as good friends. We always try our best to fulfill our guests' wishes and to make them feel fine. The well arranged pool area and the sauna will get you relaxed and make you forget the everyday stress. Our cozy apartments are furnished very functional and offer every comfort. Every week we invite our guests to a barbecue evening spoiling them with delicacies. And the children may live their freedom outside playing in the children's playground or in the adjacent wood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence St.Konstantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St.Konstantin Italy/Fie Allo Sciliar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing