We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkhotel Holzner
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Regina(Soprabolzano)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Post Victoria(Soprabolzano)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Linde(Collalbo)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bergfink(Soprabolzano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
148
39
5
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
39
5
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsoutdoor poolcable cardining roomfamiliesprogramkidsactivitiesvalleyjugendstilspabolzanowinewalksgem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I've been going to this hotel since I was 6 years old (21 now), and it really is a home away from home. The Holzner find a way to make this hotel an upscale and sophisticated vacation retreat while still being an extremely family-style environment. The grounds are vast and beautiful, and the upgrades over the past few years (spa, pool, ...) have really brought the place to a new level. Soprabolzano is a paradise in the Alps, and I would never consider going anywhere else when traveling in the area.

Room Tip: The 4 rooms down below by the garden are absolutely beautiful and perfect in the summer. You have your own patio/grass space and it feels like a little private compound. Views are amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband & I plan to have a big 10yr anniversary celebration in Soprabolzano and in order to check out the hotels and town, we made a reservation at Hotel Bergfink which is a sister property to Holzner. We were lucky enough to have been moved (Bergfink is very nice too) to Park Hotel Holzner and had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and valley/mountains. The bathroom was sparkling (I think the floors were heated), the bed was comfortable, there was a nice little enclosed sun room/sitting room and a massive balcony. The Holtzner, while upscale, still feels very comfortable and welcoming and I highly recommend sitting at the old bar for a drink. The staff was cordial, efficient and informative. We didn't have a chance to try the food but when we come back, we will make it a point to do so. There are other hotels in Soprabolzano but the Holzner has the best location and after looking at many other properties, would always return to this location. Holzner is going to be the hotel we recommend to all our guests for our anniversary party as well.
One thing to note, it's a very family focused property so if you're looking for peace & quiet free of kids, this may not be your cup of tea.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, I'd suggest one not over the pool but rather on the side away from the tram.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I have stayted at ParkHotel Holzner 3 times, and cannot praise it highly enough, and I hope to continue to stay there regularly for the rest of my life. The food is superb, the accommodation the epitome of comfort and understated (and classic Art Nouveau) elegance (though the bathrooms are internal and dull, everything works beautifully). I have always stayed on the Jugendstil side of the hotel, every room having access to a private balcony or terrace, and glorious views across the lawns and valley to the Rosengarten Dolomites. The staff knock themselves out to be accommodating, and although my friend and I are some of the few non German or Italian speaking guests, ensure that for our stay a menu is posted in English as well as German and Italian. The food is sublime, and healthy. On our third visit, we were welcomed at the official opening of the new spa complex, at which the local priest blessed the facility (including nude sun-bahing area). The cable car (next to the hotel) runs regularly, giving easy access to and from Bolzano, which has fantastic shopping and cafes, as well as Ozti the Iceman in the local museum; the hotel also lay on a car to meet the 5.30pm train from Verona. Many guests come for a walking holiday, and the surroundings on the Ritten plateau incredibly beautiful and refreshing. Not a cheap break, but excellent value.

Room Tip: Go for the higher priced Jugendstil rooms, facing the Rosengarten.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crmspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is a brilliant hotel nestled in the mountains above Bolzano. It looks like a "Hansel and Gretle" house! Views are truly stunning over the valley and well placed for transport down to Bolzano city (the cable car is next door), and the mountain railway is minutes away. Breakfast in truly amazing and the staff very helpful. It caters primarily for German and Austrian guests, but the team went out of their way to ensure that English visitors were made to feel welcome. It's great that you get a free pass for the cable cars and public transport too! Most people stay half board. The evening meal is from a set menu until 8:30PM (included in the half board rate) and a la carte after that. The only negative was that this timing distinction was made clear so we sadly missed the a la carte dinner due to other plans. Facilities such as the pool, bar and beaty centre are stunning. All in all, a superb hotel, representing good value in a great location. In many ways, I shouldn't write this review, as the Bolzano region isn't known to English visitors very much and I'd like to keep this little gem secret!!! Well worth a visit to see a different part of Italy.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have stunning views over the valley but are more expensive. Rooms at the back look over the village and mountain railway.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLondon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a wonderful family hotel. The restaurant (for breakfast, lunch and dinner) is outstanding. Staff very competent and very friendly. The hotel rooms are however somehow old fashioned.
The new spa with pool is very stylish...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews