We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like in a DREAM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Bacio Agriturismo
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just like in a DREAM”
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We could not ask for more. Everything was great: Great location, beautiful and quiet place, the view is INCREDIBLE, and the AIA apartment is very beautiful - perfect for a couple. Sonia and Franco, the hosts, are so kind and helpful. We wanted to have an experience of living in Tuscany for one week, and we definitly got it.
HIGHLY recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galileo_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We had a wonderful time at Il Bacio during our honeymoon. The apartment was perfect, Sonia and Franco are so kind and helpful, and the region is gorgeous. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kj9524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We stayed at Il Bacio for a week in June, and I have to agree with the other positive reviews. The location is pretty, the grounds are full of well kept flowers, shrubs and herbs, the hosts are friendly and helpful, and our apartment (the Legnaia) was ideal for our family of four. The photos on their website accurately reflect the place.

There are various lovely country roads you can stroll or hike on, and the scenery is amazing, Franco will be happy to share with you his knowledge about grapegrowing and winemaking. Access to any of the major Tuscan sites is easy (assuming you have a vehicle)--we used Il Bacio as our base for day trips to Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa, etc., but there's also a lot of beauty, history, and gastronomy to be found much closer to Il Bacio.

We tried two of the three wines they make, and enjoyed both so much that we not only had a bottle with dinner each night, we also carried 4 bottles (plus a bottle of their olive oil) back to Canada with us.

If you're looking for absolute quiet this may not be the place for you. For example, if you're a light or late sleeper you may be awakened by the sound of tractors or other equipment working in the nearby vineyards or neighbouring farms, and there are kids and dogs on the premises. None of this bothered us, because we're early risers and were travelling with kids. Our kids enjoyed playing with the host's daughter and one of her friends.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKNCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2008

My husband and I had a lovely time at Il Bacio. The setting for us was just what we were looking for - in a scenic spot in the countryside, but within easy driving distance of the sights in Florence and the small hill top towns in Tuscany. On the days we didn't feel like sightseeing, we relaxed in our cozy and spotless apartment or walked around the surrounding countryside. There is a family-friendly atmosphere and lots of farm-related activity, and yet we always had plenty of privacy. The owners, Sonia and Franco, went out of their way to make us feel at home and answer our questions. I returned home feeling relaxed and refreshed and like I'd been "away from it all" for much more than a week!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank briochelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We couldn't be more pleased with our 5 day stay at il Bacio Agriturismo. It was conveniently located outside of Florence, but still had the privacy and seclusion we wanted being set back in the Tuscan hills. The hill towns of Siena, Montalcino, Montepulciano, Pienza, Greve, Volterra, San Gimignano, and Cortona are all an easy drive away. We stayed in the smallest apartment "Aia" which was plenty of room for two people with a nice size bedroom, larger bathroom for Europe, and a cozy kitchen with table and chairs. The photos on the website are very accurate! If anything, we were more pleased seeing the place in person. The views are incredible! We loved waking up to the sound of the birds chirping and stepping outside to see the misty fog across the olive grove and vineyard. When we arrived to il Bacio, Sonja greeted us with a bottle of one of the wines they produce there. She and her husband, Franco, were so helpful with directions, advice, and they were extremely hospitable. There was "non normale" cold weather during our stay there. Sonja brought us more blankets to make sure we were comfortable. We really enjoyed staying with the Rossi's. It was a wonderful experience to feel like we were staying in their home, but still have the privacy of the apartment. We would definitely come back and stay here. We are so glad we chose this for our home base in Tuscany!

  • Liked — The scenery, size of room and cleanliness, and the hospitality.
  • Disliked — It is a farmhouse and the heat wasn't great in the abnormal cold weather.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GelatoAmante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavarnelle Val di Pesa hotels
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Chianti
Park Hotel Chianti
#3 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.0 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio alle Lame
Agriturismo Poggio alle Lame
#3 of 30 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fattoria Querceto
Fattoria Querceto
#22 of 30 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palazzo Malaspina
Palazzo Malaspina
#1 of 4 in San Donato in Poggio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Bacio Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Bacio Agriturismo

Property: Il Bacio Agriturismo
Address: Strada Bonazza 35, 50028, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Bacio Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Bacio Agriturismo Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing