We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal while visiting Tuscany”

Ristorante La Fattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal while visiting Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Only local, in-season ingredients were used. The waitress had great recommendations to ensure we had the best meal ever. It was a meal to remember!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MInnieKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    168
    59
    35
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were on our way to Siena and had a list of restaurants on the
way. We decided to stop in La Fattoria and were so glad we did.
Great Sunday lunch. The porchetta was the best I have ever had. Beautiful Sunday afternoon surrounded by Italian families.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoEl75044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We went to Ristorante La Fattoria for dinner twice during our weeklong stay in the region. I honestly do not understand the reviews about prices being to high...maybe they've been lowered since then but I found it to be very good price for the food you eat. The service is excellent and the food is very good. Authentic cuisine and the server has suggested a good local Chianti that was half the price of most known producers for same quality. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Bistecca Florentine is a must have. We had one T-Bone and the owner sized it for 4 people. The steak is priced at €50/kilo, he picked the right size and there were still leftovers. Great local wine and atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank wdesquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not Great - But not terrible.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was an ok dinner. Usually I look for locals when we go to a restaurant and that's what we found at this place. Everyone was speaking Italian. The food was fine, nothing to write home about and the service was again, fine. We did not do the Florentine Steak - which perhaps we should have as that's what most people get.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Procurare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Fattoria also viewed

Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante La Fattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing