We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Ristorante La Fattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The food was wonderful, the atmosphere warm and friendly, and the service was excellent. We went here on the last of our 5 nights in Tuscany. I sure if we had gone sooner, we would have gone again. We had no sooner got seated when the place completely filled with locals. The menu is very impressive with Wild Boar and Truffles. I had the beef simmered in a wine sauce that was excellent. If I ever have the chance to go back, I would definitely opt for the humungous steak. To share of course.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moncurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    168
    59
    35
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This gem of a restaurant was one of the best discoveries on our trip - we were staying in Tuscany for 4 days, and randomly came across La Fattoria. Their Ravioli in Truffle Bechamel and their Pici al Sugo Bianco were absolute revelations. We also had the suckling pig and the wild boar with mushrooms - absolutely fantastic dishes. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. It was a still a little cold outside when we were there, but their outdoor dining area looked very tempting, and we'll be sure to return and try it out soon! And if you have space left at the end of the meal, make sure you taste their home made Amaro - a real treat. Thank you La Fattoria!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kawabunza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home cooking at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were recommended this restaurant as we were looking for the best wild boar and suckling pig, it was very good very tasty food and large portions so don't over order, good attentive service, we were made to feel very welcome by the staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“dream about their steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

we were just visiting my sister at their nearby family farm corzano e paterno last week
over 5 nights, we went here twice just to consume the best biggest badest steak florentine
we went with our sister and toni who is famous from her cheese making featured on jaime oliver and anthony bourdain
they know food and wine!!!!
this is where they, who have both been there 40 years, go for authentic local food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We drove past this restaurant on our way back to our rental in Tavarnelle and decided to try it. We started with the antipasti dish, we were amazed by the great taste of the small (vegetarian) dishes we hadn't had before in any other restaurant.

The four of us decided to have different meat dishes: wild boar, rabbit, veal and steak. All the meat dishes were to die for and perfectly cooked. But we all agreed that this was the best steak we've ever had. The meat was incredibly tender and tasty. The Rosso di Montalcino wine was a perfect choice with all the food.

This was definitely the best dinner on our trip through Tuscany. We were really happy that we decided to try this place on a whim. Service was very friendly and overall atmosphere is great. The only thing we felt sorry about is that we did find this restaurant on our last night in Tuscany. How we would have loved to try the other dishes. This is certainly a place to come back to. And as other reviews suggest well worth a detour!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sussed_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Fattoria also viewed

Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante La Fattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing