We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wilma, the Pasta Wizard!”
Review of Pasta Fresca

Pasta Fresca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is artisanal pasta shop, where everything is prepared fresh ingredients.Here you can find every type of pasta and ravioli, and any new idea we want to try to help.I specialize in pastry school for tourists with techniques and secrets of any kind.Class A Attendance about 2 Hours- The dough and working on pasta- stretching of pasta- Differents of shapes and sizes of pasta- Variants of fresh fresh pasta and flours- Making plain and stuffed pastaClass B Attendance about 2 hours and halfThis class will end with the lunch or dinner using the pasta produced together- The dough and working on pasta- Stretching of pasta- Differents of shapes and sizes of pasta- Variants of fresh fresh pasta and flours- Making plain and stuffed pasta- Lunch or Dinner with the pasta produced
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
2 reviews
“Wilma, the Pasta Wizard!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Wilma is a wonderful teacher – truly a master in the kitchen. She made so many kinds of pasta accessible and easy to learn. We have a million reasons to use kitchen equipment that's just been lying around. The kitchen is very well appointed and a joy in which to work. The class is hands-on and in minutes, makes you feel like a pro. Half way through making pasta, tomato sauces and corgettes on the stove are tasting amazing. The experience is thoroughly enjoyable and uplifting. We love Wilma and recommend her classes to everyone. Our host wanted to steal the meal: It was that good! We ran to the kitchen to cook the stuffed cheese and veggie pastas straight away. It was the best meal outside of the local family ristorantes of the entire trip :D

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marktemplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great pasta class!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband & I took a pasta class from Vilma at the B & B we were staying at in Noce. We had a great time and learned how to make fresh pasta and sauce. We bought a pasta maker when we returned home and have made pasta serveral times since our visit. Vilma, thanks for being such a wonderful teacher!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljl1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal of the week”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

We had been in Prague a few days and had really had enough of typically Czech food. We went down the stairs to the basement at PF admiring the decorations. Wonderful lighting, terrific wall decorations and, later, beautiful toilets. We were served very promptly (party of six) The oil, vinegar and bread were especially welcome, then the main courses which were various pastas, all delicious. Thank you Pasta Fresca. Six seventy year-old school pals. Pauline, Barnet

Helpful?
Thank PaulineJ747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wilma is the best teacher!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I went for a cooking class with Vilma and it was the best three hours of my nine week European trip. I love to cook, so I was excited but nervous. Vilma put me at ease just 5 minutes after being there. I was put to work right away making a wonderful 4 course luncheon which I shared with my husband. Vilma was an excellent teacher, explaining the steps very carefully. My only regret was not taking some notes. The food was fabulous, and Vilma serves you at her one table in the shop. We got to take home all the leftovers, including the wine, so we enjoyed it all a second time. It was worth every penny! Thank you Vilma. P.S. I went home and bought a pasta maker, and am still working on perfecting it like Vilma's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RKelly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Thank you!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My husband and I went to Vilma's for pasta classes. He is a very good cook and was already making fresh pasta at home. Vilma showed us things we've never seen before and the pasta we made with her was the best we've ever made. This is a case of ''everything you know is wrong''...if you love fresh pasta, you should go there and learn how to make it the right way. She is the nicest person. I very strongly suggest her class.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank william258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Fresca also viewed

Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
San Donato in Poggio, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Pasta Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing