We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vilma's pasta class”
Review of Pasta Fresca

Pasta Fresca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is artisanal pasta shop, where everything is prepared fresh ingredients.Here you can find every type of pasta and ravioli, and any new idea we want to try to help.I specialize in pastry school for tourists with techniques and secrets of any kind.Class A Attendance about 2 Hours- The dough and working on pasta- stretching of pasta- Differents of shapes and sizes of pasta- Variants of fresh fresh pasta and flours- Making plain and stuffed pastaClass B Attendance about 2 hours and halfThis class will end with the lunch or dinner using the pasta produced together- The dough and working on pasta- Stretching of pasta- Differents of shapes and sizes of pasta- Variants of fresh fresh pasta and flours- Making plain and stuffed pasta- Lunch or Dinner with the pasta produced
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“vilma's pasta class”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

this is an absolutely must when visiting the The Chianti area of Tuscany. vilma was an amazing teacher and host - thank you for an incredible experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noniecassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Terrific Experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The owner of Villa Ostignano arranged for Vilma to come to the vill for a pasta making class. Vilma's pasta class was one of the highlights of our trip. We made several types of pasta with Vilma explaining each step thoroughly. She was great fun and entertaining as well. By the end of the class, we all felt as though we had made a friend.
If you like to cook and you want to experience true Tuscan culture and food, Vilma & Pasta Fresca is a "must do"!
I believe this was the first time Vilma held her class away from her store. Villa Ostignano has catering facilities which worked out perfectly for our group of nine people.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank J_n_G_n_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
2 reviews
“Wilma, the Pasta Wizard!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Wilma is a wonderful teacher – truly a master in the kitchen. She made so many kinds of pasta accessible and easy to learn. We have a million reasons to use kitchen equipment that's just been lying around. The kitchen is very well appointed and a joy in which to work. The class is hands-on and in minutes, makes you feel like a pro. Half way through making pasta, tomato sauces and corgettes on the stove are tasting amazing. The experience is thoroughly enjoyable and uplifting. We love Wilma and recommend her classes to everyone. Our host wanted to steal the meal: It was that good! We ran to the kitchen to cook the stuffed cheese and veggie pastas straight away. It was the best meal outside of the local family ristorantes of the entire trip :D

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marktemplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great pasta class!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband & I took a pasta class from Vilma at the B & B we were staying at in Noce. We had a great time and learned how to make fresh pasta and sauce. We bought a pasta maker when we returned home and have made pasta serveral times since our visit. Vilma, thanks for being such a wonderful teacher!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljl1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meal of the week”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

We had been in Prague a few days and had really had enough of typically Czech food. We went down the stairs to the basement at PF admiring the decorations. Wonderful lighting, terrific wall decorations and, later, beautiful toilets. We were served very promptly (party of six) The oil, vinegar and bread were especially welcome, then the main courses which were various pastas, all delicious. Thank you Pasta Fresca. Six seventy year-old school pals. Pauline, Barnet

Helpful?
Thank PaulineJ747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Fresca also viewed

Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
San Donato in Poggio, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Pasta Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing