We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, wine, service, and atmosphere.”

Ristorante Cortefreda
Reserve with
Ristorante Cortefreda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wine, service, and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We happened upon Ristorante Cortefreda as it was near the villa where we were staying. The menu looked interesting, so we made dinner reservations, and were surprised by a private table in the wine cellar when we arrived. It was one of the best experiences of our trip to Tuscany. Daniel and Max made us feel very special.
The food was excellent. A couple of highlights were the grilled pecorino cheese with truffles and the beef filet wrapped with Italian bacon and topped with fresh herbs. The wine choices were excellent and reasonably priced. Daniel and Max had excellent knowledge and recommendations. We were also offered tastings of special olive oils, balsamic vinegars, flavored salts, and jellies. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pvowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    77
    24
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Visit”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Very good service, food very good . Easy to find and in pleasant surroundings. No view from the courtyard. Staff well trained and helpful

Helpful?
Thank Ianandrews57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

One of the best meals we had in Tuscany was at Ristorante Cortefreda, the restaurant of the hotel we were staying at. We really enjoyed the local food, especially the dishes that were prepared with truffles. The restaurant has a big wine cellar and the waiters can tell you quite a bit about almost every single bottle. There are two negative aspects of this restaurant, one being the ambiance (you can feel that the restaurant is within a hotel and that the room is the breakfast room, that's a pity) and the dishes are quite pricey compared to other (also very good) restaurants we got to know in the region.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was truly a wonderful dinning experience. We booked the wine tasting before and this was lots of fun with Max who was great you also sample delicious olive oils and chutney condiments. We followed this by a wonderful dinning experience Michelin star quality. Each dish is beautifully presented.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JBBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Huge dishes”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent service, very good food. The dishes are huge, you will definitely not go out hungry from there!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marcelomaiocoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Cortefreda also viewed

Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Cortefreda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing