We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan Beauty!!”
Review of Antica Pieve B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antica Pieve B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Myself, husband and 3 relatives all travelled to Tuscany for our niece's wedding.
Antica Pieve was our first choice of recommended accommodation given by the bride to be and we were pleased when we were able to book 3 rooms for the weeks stay.
I knew we had made the right choice before we even left the UK - various emails from Filippo in reply to my sometimes panic stricken questions (can we borrow an iron/board on the day of the wedding) were answered quickly in a friendly and helpful manner, nothing was too much trouble and this was the case once we arrived.
The B&B is situated in a quiet area but just a stroll away from the small village where there are a few cafes, a lovely Pizzeria and a bar where we watched England crash out of the world cup!
The pool area and the court area outside of the restaurant are both beautiful.
Rooms are large and clean with really good sized bathrooms.
The friendliness of all of the staff is exceptional (Filippo even rescued us in his car when we missed the bus stop on the way back from Florence)!!
The restaurant is such good value for money and the food was really good - Katia is a legend, a real character!
We would definitely return to Antica Pieve and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate7720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Antica Pieve B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We loved the B& B, the owner and staff, the room, the food and the pool!! So relaxing and they made us feel like family. We loves the restaurant and the surroundings were delightful! Away from the crowds of tourists!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenGrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Without high expectations me and my family arrived in Tuscany to find a beautiful house with a friendly owner and a great breakfast. The rooms are clean and roomy with nice and fresh bathrooms. The owner Filipo is happy to help you with anything and gave us tips and directions. For breakfast, Katia was happy to bring us lactose free products as on of us is intolerant. Even though we had a car, we found it easier to take the bus to Florence which stopped just outside the house. Inexpensive and you don't have to think about finding somewhere to park. The only complaint I have is the village. It is very sleepy and there are only two or three places to eat dinner at night. There are definitely more tourist friendly towns/villages in Tuscany than Tavarnelle. Other than that tiny complaint I would definitely recommend it! You will not regret staying there. Just remember that the nights can be cold up on the hills of Tuscany, so bring something warm!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and I are from Oregon and we travelled with English friends from Coventry.. Phillipo greeted us and immediately we knew we had picked a nice place. The rooms are good size, spotless and lovely for our 3 night stay. Breakfast was hosted by Katia who has that rare combination of charm, fun loving and professional business acumen. We dined in for 2 nights after long days of exploration in the surrounding hill towns. Food and service were great.
If you desire a first rate B&B at a good price centrally located in Tuscany with easy access to Volterra, San Gimignanao, Sienna,Florence, Arezzo and Cortona then plan to use Antica Pieve and you will not be disappointed.
Barry and Melinda
Roseburg Oregon USA

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The accommodation is beautifully looked after & maintained to a very high standard.
The service was outstanding & extremely personal, making us feel like part of the family.
They made our special celebrations even more memorable & made us all feel so welcome.
Would definately recommend this accommodation, although would have to advise hiring a car, as located in a very quiet area.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be of the same high standard
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to Castello del Nero to attend our daughters wedding
All I can say is this b & b is wonderful, the owner Filipo and wife went out of their way to organize hairdressers to attend the b & b to style my hair and the brides hair, they provided prosecco for the bride and guests, which was a very personal touch, the b & b was immaculately
clean and very rustic, then there is the bistro attached to the hotel, fab food and drink all
reasonably priced with amazing staff who kept everyone entertained and went above and beyond to provide whatever food we asked for, breakfasts were also very good. Any information or help was freely given, I would highly recommend this establishment and bistro to anyone visiting Tuscany, we had a fantastic holiday/wedding in an amazing place.

Room Tip: They are all rustic and amazingly clean with comfortable beds and crisp linens.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabloGtrManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have been in the antica pieve for 4 nights; it is a small hotel with excellent service; Fillipo the owner is always there to assist with a smile.
The rooms are comfortable. Great pool.
We highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
630 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Hotel Chianti
Park Hotel Chianti
#3 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chianti Village Morrocco
Chianti Village Morrocco
#2 of 15 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
255 reviews
3.4 mi away
Palazzo Malaspina
Palazzo Malaspina
#1 of 5 in San Donato in Poggio
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Pieve B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Pieve B&B

Address: Stradella della Pieve 1, 50028, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range: £75 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Pieve B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antica Pieve Bed and Breakfast is a typical Tuscan Villa, located in Tuscany on the hills of Chianti at half way between Florence and Siena on the famous "Cassia" ancient roman road in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa (Florence), in one of the most beautiful Chianti areas. The Antica Pieve B&B is a strategic location from which it is possible to visit the most important historical towns of Tuscany: Florence, Siena, Badia a Passignano, Greve in Chianti, San Gimignano, Volterra, Castellina in Chianti, Certaldo, Radda in Chianti, Barberino Val d'Elsa.During the day you can refresh yourself in the swimming-pool or sun bathe in the garden or in the solarium terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antica Pieve B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Pieve B&B Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing