We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can only recommend having a meal here”

La Cantinetta di Passignano
Reserve with
La Cantinetta di Passignano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$55
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Il locale sorge sui vigneti piu belli del Chianti, esercita orari di apertura molto ampi con uni giorno di riposo il lunedi , caratteristica costruzione Toscana con un arredamento piuttosto moderno, potrai gustare il miglior pesce fresco di tutta la zona, non vi preoccupate, la carne , gli ottimi salumi e formaggi, funghi e tartufo saranno sempre presenti da noi , come da tradizione in cucina
Gonderange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We can only recommend having a meal here”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We visited this restaurant on a trip trough Tuscany excellent food beautiful viewpoint quick and prompt service fantastic wines

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    84
    31
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Below expectations”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location but food was below our expectations while prices were high. I had a pasta with basil pesto, 70 grams of pasta with a so liquid pesto sauce to require a straw to be eaten and oily fried vegetables, with a small quantity of vegetables and a lot of "pastella". Service ok but it required 20 minutes to pay the bill.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Titomagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great and honest service”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The seafood, relatively far inland, it was fresh and beautifully prepared. A wonderful surprise. Also great wine selection. Fantastic for lunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LidaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great dinner in the countryside BUT not likely to return”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

€€€€ The restaurant is adorable just outside of a great castle town w an amazing patio to have aperitivi when the weather is warm! The restaurant is very well designed, molto chic and clean lacking nothing. The service was fantastic w very professional young hip service. Be careful to order off the menu where u see the prices, if not you might be very €€€€ surprised to see your bill. A Light and delicate dinner for two cost €170 (2 appetizers, one entree/secondo, one side/contorno, bottle of wine at €30 and coffee plus after 4-dinner drinks). We enjoyed our dinner but not likely to recommend to others...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedVelvetVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
774 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Service and Food were average”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We had a simple meal: bruscetta, pasta, and salad. It was fine, nothing exceptional. The service, like many tourist areas, was VERY slow. Our courses came out in three batches, not sure why. It was expensive for what we got. We ate in two trattorias on the square and both were about the same.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cantinetta di Passignano also viewed

Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Cantinetta di Passignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing