We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Chianti Park Hotel on June”
Review of Park Hotel Chianti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
“Stay in Chianti Park Hotel on June”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We spent 8 nights at Pak Hotel CHIANTI. This place is perfect to visit the region : FIRENZE, PISA, SIENNE etc...
The rooms are cleaned every day.
The breakfast is very good.
We cleraly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Many thanks Mrs. Annie for your positive revieuw. We are very glad to hear that your weekly staying at Park Hotel Chianti was of your satisfaction and we also thank you for recemmending our Hotel. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    179
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
112
210
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Park Hotel is really great, we stayed there for 5 nights to see around Chianti area and the hotel staffs were really helpful in guiding us with everything we needed. I must say the people in that area is honest and very helpful, my spouse lost her phone in Florence and Park Hotel's staffs had literally helped us in fetching it. Needless to say, the person who found it had delivered it to the Lost and Found section of the city and then someone had delivered it to the hotel. I mean who does it in today's world. We were amazed....Thanks a lot guys....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick_dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thanks Frederick for your kind revieuw and for appreciating your staying at Park Hotel Chianti. With our warmest Regards to you and to your wife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We chose Park Hotel Chianti totally by accident. We had been travelling in Toscana, following some wine (including the Chianti Classico) and olive routes. And we still had 4 nights we could spend before departing from Pisa. We found the hotel by surfing and decided to book, since we could easily reach the airport leaving the hotel late. A bit sceptical before arrival, because the hotel had only 3 stars and we stayed only in 4 stars (4 different hotels) before arriving at this one.We were so delighted by the warm and welcoming staff that works there, specially from Antonella. The hotel is a small family run business located in the heart of the Chianti Region of Tuscany, and adjacent to main thorough fare (Florence - Siena). Favolous breakfast, including coffee of your choice, freshly baked buns and breads, cakes and 'boil-your-own-eggs'. There are no restaurant at the hotel, but the next door neigbour serves efficently simple lunch and supper, in best Italian manner. The service at the hotel is one of the best we have ever had staying in any hotel. Antonella took care of all your needs and provided us with great insight into local information (including parking tips in Florence) and dining tips. There is a wonderful pool located on the grounds, but it was too early in the spring to use the pool. We highly recommend this pearl based on the service and friendliness of the staff! 'Pay for 3 stars and you get an extra one without extra charges :-)' Faruque, Denmark.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faruque S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Dear Mr. Faruque,
Thank you for your review and we are really pleased that your 4 nights staying at Park Hotel Chianti was of your appreciation. Very glad to hear that you consider our Hotel a 4 star hotel (although the official category is 'three-stars"), especially for the service and attention that we try to offer to our Clients every day. Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincere greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Passing through and decided to stay the night...wow are we happy that we did!! From the check in that evening to our check out the following day we were truly amazed at the attention to detail the family and staff showed to their guest's comfort and satisfaction!
The rooms are large, newly decorated and spotless! The amenities included soaps, shampoos, sewing kits, toothbrushes and more! Mini bar and complimentary biscotti were a nice touch. The bathrooms were huge by European standards and even included a "rainforest" shower head that stripped your cares away! The towels were large and soft and the in room hair dryers were wonderful.
Getting up the next day we realized we had a very large covered balcony that was very nicely furnished! It would have been lovely to have been able to stay and relax with a glass of wine and a good book.
The breakfast was large with lovely meats, yogurts, boiled eggs, different breads, croissants, chocolate pastries and a wonderful homemade lemon cake and even more! We were well taken care of with cappuccinos and hot teas by a very sweet woman that turned out to be the owner! She was working very hard and was so pleasant though we could only communicate minimally due to our lack of Italian. We ended up lingering much longer and enjoying more cafes/teas due to the lovely ambiance the family has created for their guests.
Before we left this morning we began talking with one of the owners daughters (Alicia?) who gave us some wonderful history of the place and then went on to help us with our itinerary for the day. The suggestions she gave us for wineries, little villages and routes for the best views were "spot on" to include the "best" gelato shop in San Gimignano with a request to tell the owners hello from her family"...which we did and made them smile across the counter!
So, if you are ever lucky enough to stop for the night at the Park Hotel in Chianti....don't think twice....just do it! You'll be glad that you did. We can't wait to return and make this our "home base" for exploring Tuscany the next time we get the chance!

Room Tip: Both our rooms were large with balconies but one was covered and one was not. Ask for the covered on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serene4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Serene,
We are happy to have made you ​​a surprise, a 5 stars overnight in a three stars Hotel! We thank you for your compliments, we really hope to have the oppurtinity to welcome you again at Park Hotel Chianti! With our warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

A very nice hotel, very conveniently located if you are travelling around Toscane by car (easy access, free parking area).
Rooms comfortable, clean, with large bathroom and wifi!
Breakfast buffet in the morning delicious, great variety.Excellent value for money!
What we liked the most was the warm feeling of this hotel (which is remarkable for a big hotel).
We had the chance, during breakfast time, to discuss with Antonella, the owner, and we enjoyed her company a lot! And exactly that was the personal touch: Antonella did our check-in the previous day and in the morning she was at the breakfast area taking care personally of her guests and making them feel like home!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ndsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you very much for your very kind revieuw, Mrs. Nsdks.
We appreciate you had a nice staying at Park Hotel Chianti. We always do our best to make our guests feel right at their home and that is why we try to take care of each Guest from check-in time until check-out time. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great hotel and great customer service. Very helpful and informed on the surrounding area. Easy access by rental car from Florence. Breakfast included. Restaurant on site would have been nice but there was one next door. Snacks available at the bar. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent, spacious with balcony. We were on the top floor in a corner room on the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2012Manitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you very much Cindy for your kind reviuew about your staying at Park Hotel Chianti, perfect starting point to visit all Tuscany for Guests with their own car. Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati, Galati, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We visited Tuscany area last weekend. We stayed 3 nights at Park Hotel wich is very nice and situated in good location. A very friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast . My unsatisfaction was quality of wi-fi internet!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iulian1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Iulian from Romania, we thank you for writing your impression about Park Hotel Chianti.
We are very glad to realize you had a nice staying here, we apologize with you for the not very strong wi-fi connection, this sometimes happens in the rooms at the end of the corridors, we would like to inform you that in few weeks we shall improve the wi-fi signal in all the Hotel!!! Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
3.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
615 reviews
2.9 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
594 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
535 reviews
7.1 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
468 reviews
9.9 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Chianti

Property: Park Hotel Chianti
Address: Via Michelangelo 5 | Località Pontenuovo, 50028, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Chianti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Chianti is situated in the heart of “Chianti” area, 15 Km. from Florence and 40 Km. from Siena; thanks to its central location and to its easy connection with the Autostrada A1,it offers the possibility to reach in a short time the most important places to visit in all our region as Pisa, Lucca,San Gimignano,Volterra. Seaside is also at a reasonable driving distance (1hour). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Chianti Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing