We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hillside location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hotel Chianti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hillside location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Lovely place to stay. Gnats everywhere, most likely related to the winery production on the grounds. Wine tasting was a great experience, then just walk to the room. Tiny bathroom was functional. Room size was fine. Excellent staff and wonderful breakfast selection. Restaurant was less than 50 meters away for a fabulous dinner option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyInWaiting_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    177
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
109
208
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel looks to be new. Nice rooms with garden or pool views. Close to Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Cortona, Volterra and many other Tuscan hill towns.
We were impressed by the attention to detail this hotel offers from the smiling staff to the and all employes of this hotel. Italian style breakfast with your favorite coffee.
Close to the highway so there was a bit of traffic noise, but nothing overwelming.
Great location to see all towns mentionned.
We would not hesitate to go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Many small towns all around not found in any guide book. Explore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ormstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest from Montreal,
we are also impressed by your positive revieuw and by your compliments. All the staff of Park Hotel Chianti is glad to let you spent a nice holiday here, we only hope to have the possibility to welcome you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice, a bit small but it was nice for me and my husband. The staff was very friendly and we thought overall, the hotel and room was charming. There was a balcony which was nice. We went up the hill behind the hotel to the winery and had a great time there. Breakfast in the morning had a nice selection and was very good. We went to the restaurant that is right outside and it was good. The food was reasonably priced and it was nice it was so close and convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mrs. Megan,
thank you very much for writing a comment about your (great) experience at Park Hotel Chianti.
We appreciate your compliments regarding our buffet-breakfast and regarding the atmosphere you can breath in the Hotel. We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasquehal, France
Level Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed 4 nights there last january with our kids and friends.
We were expecting better and more confortable rooms.
The location is good. We were 20 min by car from the centre of Florence. It was easy to move around.
But the hotel needs to be remodel.The staff was very friendly which made our stay more pleasant.
The rooms are old, the beds are not confortable, the blankets look like army ones!!!
The breakfast is included and it was a nice surprise! Fruits, capuccinos and freshly baked cakes and bread!
Hope they will improve the beds, sheets and blankets!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you very much for your revieuw, Mrs. Ana Paula. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your very nice family, and we appreciate you spent a nice period at Park Hotel Chianti.
We also thank you for your remarks, we only would like to specify that you had two superior rooms, both renovated in 2010, with all comforts and wood floor (parquet) as well.
We hope to welcome you again, warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff at this lovely hotel are so special! Always smiling, accomodating, helpful and patient with every request or demand. My room was clean and pleasant, with a balcony looking out on the grounds. I would definitely return & recommend it wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shimon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind revieuw Mr. Shimon, we all are very glad to hear you had a wonderfull staying at Park Hotel Chianti, for everybody us it was great, GREAT, to welcome you and your group. Do not wait long to come back......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Chianti Park Hotel with a tour group . The staff went out of their way to be helpful .
My room was clean and comfortable . The grounds are beautiful .
I can't comment on the food as the group brought in kosher food from Venice.
The location was convenient for touring Tuscany

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaffan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest from Toronto,
we thank you for your comment and we appreciate your compliments to Park Hotel Chianti. We only wait to welcome you again. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were a group of 47 which spent 6 nites in the Park Hotel Chianti from Oct 2 to Oct. 8, 2013. What an outstanding experience. The rooms were nicely appointed and immaculately clean. The general hotel facility can be similarly described. But even better than the facility was the staff. They bent over bacwards to meet all of our needs. They were respectful, courteous, always smiling and always accomodating. Our group used the hotel as a central location to tour Florence, Siena,etc. and having the highway entrance across the street made it very convenient. Can't wait to return to Tuscany on our own and will definitely stay at the Park Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malkagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Park Hotel Chianti, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest "malkagar",
many thanks for your comment. You say it was an outstanding experience to spend six nights at Park Hotel Chianti, we must say that for everybody us it was also an outstanding experience to welcome you and your group and to ( try to) offer you an unforgettable staying in our region.
Whenever you would think to come back in Tuscany, you know where your house is. Best Regards from all Park Hotel Chianti staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
3.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
2.9 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Chianti

Property: Park Hotel Chianti
Address: Via Michelangelo 5 | Località Pontenuovo, 50028, Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Chianti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel Chianti is situated in the heart of “Chianti” area, 15 Km. from Florence and 40 Km. from Siena; thanks to its central location and to its easy connection with the Autostrada A1,it offers the possibility to reach in a short time the most important places to visit in all our region as Pisa, Lucca,San Gimignano,Volterra. Seaside is also at a reasonable driving distance (1hour). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Chianti Tavarnelle Val Di Pesa, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing