We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BCgrrl
Sarajevo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location in a beautiful, family-friendly apartment”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Casa Mia was a lovely place to stay. The hosts, Tammy and Nicola are knowledgeable, kind, and have perfected the art of hospitality!
What we loved:
1) Perfect location just off the highway between Siena and Florence.
2) Beautiful apartment situated in a villa.
3) Warm greeting from Nicola who shared some very valuable information and insights about touring Chianti. He and Tammy left us delicious Italian cookies, Easter bread, and chocolates.
4) A well-appointed kitchen with everything you need to make a fantastic meal.
5) Really comfortable beds and sheets.
6) Excellent communication and follow-up with the hosts.
7) Such a family-friendly apartment and community, we loved interacting with the neighbors! You cannot go wrong with a stay at Casa Mia, we look forward to our return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
We are so proud of our place and very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. You have taken a little piece of Tuscany home with you in your heart. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldcoast...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“One of the best places to use as a base to explore beautiful Tuscany.”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

From arriving to leaving was fantastic with extremely great great service and advice from the owners Tammy & Nicola.
The local knowledge to see sites was perfect for us as we did not have any set plans but to relax.
We also used this as a base to venture to Venice only a short train ride away, Seina and Florence was so close whilst enjoying the beautiful scenery at our front door.
Highly recommended for anyone wanting to do something with less commercialism and a relaxing experience.
Thanks Tammy & Nicola for a wonderful stay in your beautiful villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
You are very welcome. We're glad you enjoyed the cozyness of Casa Mia and all that a Tuscan Christmas has to offer , warm wishes for 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent! Great location, lovely apartment and excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a car for travel so we were able to visit many of the places suggested by our lovely host (who spent nearly an hour with us helping us sort our 5 days of sight seeing). He was available by phone at anytime although with all the help we'd been given and his excellent "bible" for the area we didn't need to call. The location was great for doing the travelling to many places. The accomodation itself was very comfortable and the hosts were generous in leaving us supplies. We loved the terrace garden that overlooked the valley and came complete with a barbecue. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Ciao Mandi,
I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay here- especially when you've come to see Italy from the other side of the World! We were happy to help you get orientated and find your way around . Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyam
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, cool in the summer heat!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Tammy and Nicola welcomed us warmly and gave us great advice about the area and the apartment itself. We are a family of 4 with 2 pre-teens and the apartment was perfect for us: spacious enough, with very comfortable beds and a kitchen equipped with everything we needed. We didn't use the outside patio since we were out and about a lot, but it is cute, with a barbecue and tables and chairs. I can imagine it being lovely in the spring or autumn. The coolness of the apartment (it had been a cellar I think) was a big plus in the August heat.

The location is perfect to explore the Chianti area and Tuscany in general.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thankyou so much.
You should come back again to enjoy the garden , especially at sunset.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaFergu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Week in Chianti”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful, cozy villa in a perfect location with easy access to autostrada to Florence, Siena, Volterra & numerous small Tuscan towns with fabulous restaurants & wonderful people. Tammy & Nicola were awesome hosts & gave us great recommendations for places to see, restaurants, etc. We loved our visit & would love to go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay and made yourselves at home. Thankyou for all of your wonderful compliments, we are always very happy to recommend our favorite places and give you a taste of local life while you are here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
si332017
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place we have stayed in Tuscany”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment has the best of both worlds, full of character inside and a lovely garden outside with great views across the valley. The interior is very clean spacious inside and is suitable for all seasons, having central heating plus a fireplace for the winter and cool tiles for the hot summer days. The apartment is very well equipped including a washing machine, a lovely bathroom with hot shower, comfortable sofas, comfortable beds and a very well equipped kitchen. The patio garden has has a large table, recliners, a bbq, herb garden, log store and stunning views. It is sunny with shade from the trees and also has lighting for evenings outside. The hosts are very friendly with a passion for local food and wine. they are very knowledgeable about the local area for places to visit/eat out. All the places they recommended were great and some we would never have found (being off the beaten track a bit). You will need a car to really appreciate the location. We highly recommend this apartment.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
It was our pleasure to help make your holiday special. We love to share our love of Tuscany with our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel O
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real Tuscan gem”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Situated virtually equidistant from Florence and Siena this ground floor apartment is perfectly located for exploring the Tuscan countryside. Down a quiet lane there is car parking within 10m of the front door.
The apartment has been lovingly restored and decorated and the kitchen has been equipped with just about every utensil imaginable plus dishwasher, fridge-freezer, toaster, kettle and coffee maker.
The lounge offers 2 very comfortable sofas and should you need it an open fire. There were a selection of DVDs and the internet was accessible via the TV although no local TV stations. There was also Wi-Fi available in the house.
There are 2 bedrooms, a double room and a twin-bedded room, and a well-appointed bathroom. There is also a washing machine available.
We enjoyed eating on the terrace which offered fantastic views down the valley and some amazing sunsets. There is a barbeque available.
Access to the autostrada means it is easy to get to Florence and Siena quickly although the country roads are of a good standard and when we visited in late April / early May they were very quiet.
Situated on the doorstep of the Chianti region there is an abundance of villages to explore with restaurants to satisfy all tastes (including gluten free menus) and budgets. Tammy was extremely helpful with her recommendations of local restaurants and in making reservations for us.
A great place to relax and at the same time immerse yourself in the Tuscan countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed our little slice of local Tuscan life and surroundings and I was very happy to help to make your holiday enjoyable. Hopefully we'll see you back here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing