We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Chianti!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Joelle M
London, England, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Chianti!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Emanuele was such a wonderful host, he and his family couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome! We had the perfect 5 nights here with our baby and in-laws, the property was suitable for all ages - including a cot and play mat for our son. The views from the front garden are spectacular. We chose to stay on every night and enjoy the surroundings with a home cooked dinner - including meat from the local butchers. Would highly recommend this accommodation!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagsy10
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture perfect!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A friendly welcome from Emanuele to this delightful casa, beautifully presented and with tremendous views over the Chianti Hills. Very spacious and ideal for two couples travelling together. I make a rule never to go back to the same place in case the "Wow factor" isn't there second time around but I could easily break that rule to return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaellc...
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - We will be back!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect vacation! Emanuele and Francesco are simply wonderful people. Everything about the home is perfect.

1. Location - 30 minutes from Florence, 45 from Siena, 60 from Montalcino. Tons of villages, tiny restaurants and wineries are just a short beautiful drive away.

2. San Donato is 5 minutes away and here's a tip - visit Emanuele's friend the butcher (Parti Emiliano?) in San Donato, have him cut you a 1" thick bone-in Rib Eye. Bring it back to the home and grill it. The Coop has everything else you need.

3. The house is immaculate. Everything is perfectly clean and in place. Washing machine is available (with a clothesline to hang dry).

4. Emanuele has a recommendation for everything. He will give you all the help you want, or leave you completely alone.

5. The views of the Chianti region are breathtaking. Seriously.

6. The best thing to do? Open a bottle of wine and sit outside and listen to the silence.

The only regret is that we didn't stay long enough (who knew it was going to be so awesome?). We'll be back. And next time we'll stay longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A holiday to cherish.”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We never could have imagined how wonderful of an experience we would have staying at this villa. Everything was perfect from the moment we walked through the door. Thank you, Emanuele, for sharing your labor of love with us. We are forever grateful. ~ Nick and Renee'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thanks to you guys , for me was te same ! My point of view of hospitality is: in my property there is no stranger , there is just such a good friend i never before!
You are special and I wish to see you again .
Emanuele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla...
Embrach, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The well decorated house is located uphill over looking the valley. Beautiful scenery over sunset to sunrise. Perfect terrace to enjoy the view as well.
The owner, Emilio, is very knowledgeable of the area. He is very helpful and accommodative. He made reservations for some awesome restaurants in the area. We really recommend this location. It is very central, so it is easy to go anywhere from it.
The only downer is that no Air conditioner provided. We were there during hot season, so sleeping at night is a little bit challenge with the heat. Otherwise, the place is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuidovDij...
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect equipped house with an fan-tas-tic view!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very beautiful house with a nice BBQ/Grill and bath with an exceptional view! The owner was very, very helpful. You could ask everything by whatsapp! Even there was no airco during the hot days, everyone who visit Tuscany, must book this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: De eigenaar, de grote ijskast, de wasmachine, de BBQ, de portable-Wifi (dus ook onderweg)...
Liked least: Geen airco
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Comfortable Home in Stunning Location”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family spent a wonderful week in this beautiful Tuscan home. Casa al Poggio was set in a stunning location with wonderful gardens, outdoor areas, and amazing views all around. It was hard to take a bad photo. It was a real treat to come back at the end of a day exploring the Chianti hill towns and sit outside under the umbrella with our wine and antipasto. The kitchen was fully equiped and we used the grill a few times.

The owner, Emanuele and his father could not have been better hosts and the house was so comfortable with all the extras that made our stay very enjoyable. We have stayed at other house rentals on vacation and this one was truly special. We would definately stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing