We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views in a wonderful fully equiped...”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM THE LOUNGE WINDOW OF ATTIC APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE LOUNGE WINDOW OF ATTIC APARTMENT
PRIVATE GARDEN LIBRARY AND LOUNGE AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
VIEW FROM THE LOUNGE WINDOW OF ATTIC APARTMENT
PRIVATE GARDEN
LIBRARY AND LOUNGE AREA
DOUBLE BEDROOM with CONNECTING BATHROOM.
DOUBLE ATTIC BEDROOM
TWIN OR DOUBLE ATTIC  BEDROOM
TWIN OR DOUBLE BEDROOM WITH CHILDREN'S READING CORNER.
DOUBLE OR TWIN ATTIC BEDROOM.
ATTIC BATHROOM
KITCHEN AND DINING AREA
DINING ROOM
KITCHEN WITH A VIEW,
WELL EQUIPPED.
RELAXING ROOM WITH DAYBED SOFA
DOUBLE/ TWIN ATTIC BEDROOM
CHILDRENS READING CORNER IN THE ATTIC BEDROOM
TWIN/DOUBLE  BEDROOM
DINING, READING & LOUNGING
View from sitting room.
GRAPEVINES & HOUSE FROM A DISTANCE
LOUNGE WITH WONDERFUL VIEWS
ENTRANCE.
TOILET BATHROOM  WITH A VIEW.
CUBBY BATHROOM WITH GARDEN VIEW
VIEW FROM THE KITCHEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cathydw
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Amazing views in a wonderful fully equiped apartment”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of the apartment was amazing as was the view from the apartment. We visited Chianti, Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and Pisa all of which were within an easy drive. The apartment is part of a very old family home which has now been divided into several apartments and as such has so much charm whilst having all modern facilities. The kitchen is very well equipped and the beds very comfortable.
We were met by the owners friend Tammy who was extremely helpful giving us details of where to go and what to see, including maps with significant places marked. Unfortunately the washing machine had just stopped working but Tammy offered to do our washing for us and returned it dry and neatly folded. Thank you very much Tammy. Whilst the apartment is not in a village it is quite close to all amenities - grocery stores, bakery, restaurants and ATMs. In the apartment you will find a very informative folder of local information about all types of things including driving, parking, restaurants, directions to the various supermarkets as well as important contacts.
We also found an amazing restaurant Osteria Alla Piazza which is between Castellina in Chianti and Panzano. Our stay in Tuscany was a highlight of our 10 week holiday in Europe. Thank you Tina and Tammy for allowing us to stay and have such an unforgettable visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Cathy thankyou so much, it was a pleasure to help you make your holiday here special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a dream location”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2014

There are no photographs of this place that can portray the beauty and poetry of this location where you can feel your self breathing, relaxing and becoming part of the expansive beauty and calm nature of the surrounding landscape (seen from most windows of the property). The views are sweeping and the air is divine here. As for the apartment; it's a home furnished in the most exquisite local taste. Heirlooms are scattered amongst beautiful original antiques, yet the place is comfortable and very functional. The kitchen is supplied with everything and more to cook to your hear's desire. The bedrooms are small (located in the upstairs attic) but large enough to accommodate for luggage and travel necessities. I think this place is a real treat and would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a real and calm experience away from the chasm of Florence's tourism. And lastly, the price is very fair !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
It's true that it is very hard to try to fit everything into a photo.
I'm so happy that you enjoyed it so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heartbreaking view of Tuscan Hills”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This a gorgeous walkup second floor unit - spacious and lovely views of the rolling hills of Tuscany. The kitchen is well equipped (great views from the kitchen too!) and there is wifi! Beds are very comfy (slept very well!) & bathroom is neat & clean. The entire place is so homey and has lovely decorations. After coming back from a day of site seeing -we just had a wonderful time making simple dinners and enjoying a glass of wine; which was very relaxing while watching the sunset. Near many vineyards and wineries - very close to San Gimignano, Sienna, and Florence. Special romantic place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you back here one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refined Relaxation, a true vacation, unforgettable in all the best possible way”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Florence to visit friends after an exhausting month of hard work. We needed to relax and enjoy in a quiet place close enough to visit the center of town but far enough away to unwind and rejuvenate with good food, good wine and good company. Tina is a fantastic host who shared wonderful tips about Florence and the surrounding hill towns, making our week long stay perfect in every way. A perfect place to write

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt like a belonged there -
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
I'm glad you found your perfect haven for escaping from the hustle and bustle of city life and I was absolutely happy to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayagual
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise with a view”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tina's place has the charm of a loving home, the embrace of Italian enchantment and surrounded by gorgeous olive fields. It's my home away from home. Love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadiadrec
Los Angeles, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Tuscan Paradise”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located between Florence and Sienna, this quiet romantic retreat is ideal for exploring the beautiful Tuscan countryside. I highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Yes , we are in a very good location for seeing the sights in Tuscany.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina F
Firenze
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely apartments is wonderful! We had a lovely stay. It is in a great location. So close to all the most beautiful cities and town in Chianti Tuscany. I strongly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. I agree that we are in a lovely location and glad that you had a nice stay. Hopefully we'll see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing