We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No food service on a Sunday” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Hotel Legnano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palace Hotel Legnano
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Legnano
cambridge england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No food service on a Sunday”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I had the opportunity to visit with my husband whilst he was on business arrived on Friday staying until Tuesday. Free weekend time to explore surrounding areas. Fortunately for us we had a Italian colleague who looked after us. Our first impression of hotel and rooms first class spotlessly clean. However they need to work on service some of staff friendly and obliging others make you feel everything too much trouble. The Spa is amazing however does not offer full services when you want them. We went to use the SPA and we're ushered into changing rooms by Italian lady who told us we had to use sauna and steam room before pool we had short time, and on this occasion only wanted to use pool. After a little persuasion we were granted permission. Only available treatment was massage none of the others as listed on the brochure. On Sunday after a day out in Milan we came back to the hotel to relax have a drink and some food. That didn't happen !!! On arrival we were told no food restaurant closed if we wanted there was a bar down the road that served grills. Also that night a kick boxing competition was on so bar only open for them. We waited at bar and were eventually served a drink. My husband ordered a bottle of becks beer when this was poured it was clear and the most foul sewerage type smell. When he asked for another beer she asked why ? you only had to look at the colour to see that it was off!!! We then asked if it was possible to order pizza for delivery she said she would get us number this didn't happen. Breakfast poor if you don't get up early no chance everything runs out!!! All in all not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel very disappointing . In fact I do not think I have stayed in a hotel were room service and bar food not readily available . For our next business trip we will look elsewhere if your a couple looking for romantic venue don't be fooled by the pictures. Lacks atmosphere ambiance and Food .

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank houlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    145
    33
    18
    7
See reviews for
23
72
15
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Sadly our stay at the Palace Hotel Legnano was a huge fail. We had booked to stay three nights, an entry into the spa and a couple massage and had been promised relaxing days of wellness. When we arrived at 4 pm, we were informed, that the spa was only open on this day and would be closed the two following. They told us, if we want to make use of the spa and massage, we would have to do it immediately. So we had to rush to the spa to make at least short use of our already booked and paid entry and massage. Since there was only one masseur, they couldn't make it a couple massage, as booked. Obviously we couldn't use the spa the follwoing days, so „relaxing days of wellness“ is not what we got.
In our booking, demi-pension was included. The chef wasn't around on our day of arrival, but they told us, he had prapared cold plates for us in advance. So we were seated in the closed, empty and dark restaurant of the hotel, they didn't even bother turning the lights on. We were then presented with a rather simple plate of cheese and ham. Since we don't eat meat, we faced a dinner consisting of cheese. Oh, there was no bread. Or anything else. So, just cheese.
The breakfast the next morning continued to be of really sad quality. No fresh fruits, only canned ones, the coffee machine was broken and again, no bread. An off smell was hovering all over the room and a look at the scrambled eggs told us where it came from: they were turning green (remember, the chef wasn't around, so we figured they were prepeared in advance too). The following days were a bit better, but at that point we had already completely lost confidence in this place and were really disapppinted. The staff was extremely unfriendly, snippy and didn't seam to care for anything at all.

On the positive side, the rooms were really nice. modern bathroom and everything was really stylish.

All in all, it was not only dissapointing, but a waste of money, time and nerves. We wouldn't recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leonie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed in Palace Hotel Legnano for business in the area. The hotel has all the amenities of a 4-star Hotel. Rooms are clean and functional, beds are very comfortable and above all, the staff offers superb service. I arrived on a Sunday and was disappointed that the hotel restaurant does not open on Sundays; but the staff was very attentive and made calls and reservations for our party at a nearby restaurant. This was very helpful. On my last day at the hotel I ordered room service from the restaurant, I highly recommend the restaurant. The three course dinner was well worth it. Overall this is an excellent business class hotel close to the Legnano and Castellanza industrial areas. If you want to visit Milan I would recommend taking the train at Legnano ( station is a short 15min walk from the hotel). Thanks to the staff and management of the Hotel, I will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the area, ask for an upper floor (>4th) room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this lovely hotel just outside of Milan. We spent 3 nights and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere, nice interior and the friendly and serviceminded staff. The room was just perfect. We give the hotel Our best recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcsvae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice staff, clean and modern and good size room and wonderful spa equipment; The breakfast is what you expect in hotels in Europe plus a delicious Cappucino.
I recommend it for travellers who have car and can make trips to Milan which is few miles from the hotel.
Among the drawbacks, I can mention that the room was on street view. This might be inconvenient to people who have a light sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBENNANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Palace Hotel is a modern, clean, well-appointed facility on the order of a Hilton or Sheraton in the States (although not as big - it's only 6 stories). The regular rooms are what you'd expect in Europe in terms of size and furnishings. It's just on the border of Legnano and Castellanza without too much around it, but a relatively short walk (15-20 minutes) puts you into the middle of Legnano. Legnano has plenty of restaurants, a picturesque town square, and shopping in the event that's what you're looking to do.

We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the airport (we had to leave early in the morning after attending a late wedding the day before) and the ease of transportation (there's a train station relatively close-by into Milan and the highway is nearby).

What makes the Palace Hotel an absolute delight is the staff. To a man (and woman). As an example, when we arrived we had a bit of a mix-up in the assigned room. We had requested a queen bed, but due to an overstay, they put us in a room with two double beds. The bellman took it upon himself to "negotiate" with the reception area for another room. One after the other, when that "other" room wasn't acceptable to us (we're not normally picky but we don't like being too close to elevators or on the main street), reception and the bellman worked to find us another room. Finally, due to a tour bus coming in, they ran out of regular rooms so they upgraded us to a suite. No "negotiations," arguments, or even requests for more money. Now that's service. And it was followed up several times over the next few days with personal and personalized service from the breakfast room to recommendations as to where to shop, how to get places, and where to eat.

Make no mistake, this is very much a business hotel and stop-over point for tour buses. The vast majority of visitors fell into one of those categories. So, as simple vacationers, we could have easily fallen into the cracks or been just another couple passing through. And the staff could very easily figure (correctly) that few people would ever be returning, so they didn't have to worry about customer satisfaction. But it was the exact opposite - the staff cared and was both exceedingly professional and helpful.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be sound-proofed, but there are some bright lights coming off of the north-south r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avy8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

stayed at the palace hotel as part of a factory trip with work, excellent hotel, staff, furnishings, rooms and restaurant. location not the best but if you turn right out of the hotel and walk approx. 15 minutes the road takes you to the centre of Legnano with a lovely square with many bars and restaurants around it, it was a lovely place to spend an evening or two :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pete b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legnano
2.9 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#2 of 9 in Legnano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.9 mi away
MO.OM Hotel
MO.OM Hotel
#2 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Antico Albergo Madonna
Antico Albergo Madonna
#5 of 9 in Legnano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.8 mi away
UNA Hotel Malpensa
UNA Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Cerro Maggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albergo Al Corso
Albergo Al Corso
#3 of 9 in Legnano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Legnano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Legnano

Property: Palace Hotel Legnano
Address: per Castellanza 41, 20025 Legnano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Legnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Legnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel Legnano 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built according to the latest energy-saving criteria, the new Palace Hotel Legnano by Classhotel Group is designed to meet the needs of today's travelers, offering a range of services designed for those who work and want to take care of themselves. In recent years Legnano has become a strategic point for those travelling to Lombardia for work: is 15 minutes far away from Milan city center and the international airport of Malpensa and only 10 minutes from the new Rho / Pero exhibition center. 'La Cascata’ SPA : 500 M2 of water conceived for the psycho-physic well –being of our guests. Our center offers the visitor a wide range of beauty treatments and massages by appointment. Sophisticated, but at the same time warm, stylistically blends the atmosphere of the old Roman baths with the ambiance of the hotel and offers its guests a path to the psychophysical regeneration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palace Hotel Legnano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Legnano Italy - Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing