We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly recommended.”
Review of Welcome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Welcome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Legnano
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Certainly recommended.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We booked the Welcome Hotel on the grounds that it was "near to the Milan Fair". In fact it isn't, being a 50euro taxi ride away. However, it is located in a quiet area and away from any hustle and bustle. The standard rooms are quite basic and don't have tea or coffee making facilities, but are comfortable and perfectly adequate. Out in the main areas of the hotel, the staff are outstanding and both polite and helpful. Breakfast is more than adequate, and the one evening meal we had in the hotel was excellent. Try the minestrone soup - the best I have ever enjoyed. For a quite small hotel, evidently family owned, at a reasonable price, you don't need to look any further !

Room Tip: Probably upgrade from "Classic"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    53
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
32
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Having had an hotel of my own, previously, I was immediately impressed with the sense of hospitality which I believe one can only get from a family owned and run hotel......... which this is.
Also, the attention to detail and the friendly and efficient service were outstanding. It is situated in a quiet street, which is great for a pleasant night's sleep, yet just around the corner from all the amenities. I would definitely stay there again!

Dave Delbridge
Cape Town, South Africa

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midleton, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had a business trip to Milan - Legnano. We have booked the accomodation in Welcome hotel Legnano. It is very nice and clean hotel. Staff was very helpful. Clean room, good bed, free internet, nice and clean bathroom, airconditioning in service, good breakfast - all positive. I did not find any negatives. Lovely evening, good dinner in a little garden near reception with glass of wine. I am going to recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Top value for money, very clean, comfortable. i am travelling a lot due to my job and i have slept in numerous hotels around Europe, i was really impressed with this hotel, the people that are running it seem to know very well what the customer needs. i slept in room number 502 which was really clean with an excellent bed (the mattress was fantastic) and a very comfortable clean bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Welcome hotel is really calm as the city of Legnano. You'll enjoy a really good service and you can ask everything you need to the reception. Ideal for business travel.
The breakfast should be a little bit more developed

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Spezia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Apart from one bad review, related to a slightly confused transaction, most reviews seemed favorable, especially regarding the friendliness of the staff. I can only agree. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. My friends, USA based, were not impressed with breakfast, but I've stayed in many Italian hotels, and this breakfast was in line with the norm, UK and US look for a bigger breakfast than Italians -so what? (I am a Brit). There is enough to eat and it was at a very acceptable standard. I would certainly stay there again. It is within walking distance of a few bars and restaurants, and they have parking!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I couldn't fault this place, what a lovely bunch of people and also such top value for money, I want to permanently live there, sadly not possible unless I win the lottery! ALL the staff were so friendly, (especially the lovely lady in reception (checked me in on 6th Sept and checked me out on 10th - sorry I didn't get your name, but you were an angel and I hope you enjoyed the chocs). I must also mention the wonderful lady who made me a welcome cocktail, brought room service and was also there at breakfast (how many jobs has you got?! I hope they pay you well!) Room was spacious and very comfortable, great wifi connection, lovely parks, restaurants and shopping nearby, hope I'll get back there soon, best regards, Karen xxxxx

Room Tip: smoking rooms are on the ground floor, but have no worries about security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legnano
1.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Legnano
Palace Hotel Legnano
#2 of 9 in Legnano
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antico Albergo Madonna
Antico Albergo Madonna
#5 of 9 in Legnano
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Al Corso
Albergo Al Corso
#3 of 9 in Legnano
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel 2C
Hotel 2C
#4 of 9 in Legnano
76 reviews
1.0 mi away
UNA Hotel Malpensa
UNA Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Cerro Maggiore
409 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel

Property: Welcome Hotel
Address: Via Grigna 14, 20025 Legnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Legnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Legnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome HotelNear the motorway, yet in the heart of Legnano's historic centre,the Welcome Hotel makes you really feel at home.Welcome Hotel: you can only expect the best of Legnano’s Hospitality from a name like that.A brand-new smart 4-star hotel located in Legnano, close to Milan, boasting fine design supported by top comfort facilities. One of the few hotels in Legnano boasting a wellness centre, gym, meeting rooms and complimentary indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Hotel Legnano, Italy - Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing