We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Solna
Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
“Very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The front desk clerks are very helpful, patient and considerate! I left my mobilephone charger in the room when I checked out. I called them and reported the problem. They offered to send the charger to me (I live in Sweden). I'm really satisfied with their service!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank IceKarlstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear IceKarlstad,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at Tripadvisor. I'm glad that you find our service good and that we were able to help you with your mobile charger. I hope we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest again soon in the future. Make your reservation on our websight or call us and we will assist you personally.

Best Regards
Camilla Sandström
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    213
    121
    42
    21
See reviews for
110
148
67
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3nights,and we like this hotel a lot. Room was very nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful during the whole stay! Hotel is located just next to the train station' Ulriksdal'. Very short distance to Stockholm central. Breakfast - good and delicious!

The hot spa was nice,but it was not hot enough. Not able to add more thsn 31.5C...rather cold spa!

Negative points: wifi is very slow... broke down sometimes during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Javender,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at Tripadvisor. I'm glad that your stay was at your satisfaction. Although I am sorry for the WiFi witch we had a problem with during your stay. I hope we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest again soon in the future. Make your reservation on our websight or call us and we will assist you personally.

Best Regards
Camilla Sandström
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in May.The hotel represents incredible value for money considering that I paid £120 for 3 nights B&B.Because I was alone the size of the room did not bother me and the breakfast more than compensated. The hotel is clean and bright and the staff are really friendly. In terms of the location , the Ibis is 20 mins from Stockholm and the Ulriksdal train stop is a 10 minute walk away. Initially I thought that a city centre hotel would have been better because of easy access to more facilities, but on balance the Ibis provides unbeatable value.I had a fantastic trip to beautiful Stockholm and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Brendy63,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to recencerat our hotel on Tripadvicer. Your feedback is very important to us in our work to improve ourselves to give you the best experience.
I really hope you will choose us as you mention, and in that case you are welcome to contact us diretk påhoetllet of your booking.

With Best Regards / Best regards

Camilla Sandström
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Good location if you need to get to the airport but not if you need to get into downtown. There's a commuter train stop close by which helps mitigate that inconvenience. No temperature control for the room which is a big minus in my book and printer didn't work in the business centre so I had to e-mail to the front desk and then they'd print it. Despite all that the front desk was as helpful as they could be.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Royce_McCutcheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Royce_McCutcheon,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to recencerat our hotel on Tripadvicer. Your feedback is very important to us in our work to improve ourselves to give you the best experience.
It was unfortunate that the printer was out of order but I am glad that it worked out with the help from the Front Desk staff.
I really hope you will choose us as again for your next visit to Stockholm/Solna, and in that case you are welcome to contact us direct at the hotel for your booking.

Best Regards / Best regards

Camilla Sandström
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solna
Vasastan
Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
Motel L
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Jarva Krog
#7 of 10 in Solna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 10 in Solna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva

Property: Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva
Address: 7 Vallgatan, Solna 170 67, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Solna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its 183 rooms, the hotel is the largest in Unique Stay Hotels. The hotel opened in May 2011 and the final phase was completed in 2013. On the premises you will also find a spa with fitness center (free for hotel guests), conference rooms with a movie theater, and the restaurant Terrace with its 200 seats. Located in the heart of a very expansive area for homes and offices; Ulriksdal, Jarvastaden and Arenastaden. The Royal Parks Ulriksdal and Haga with its castle, is very popular with visitors all within a few minutes walking distance. Next time you are going to Friends Arena (2 km) with upcoming Mall of Scandinavia, the hotel is within walking distance or why not take the commuter train, one station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Stockholm Hotel Solna
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva Stockholm County/Solna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing