We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Reviewed 11 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FrancisBaestaens
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and spacious. We had our 15 mo son with us and the staff had installed a crib in the room for him to sleep in. Free parking is available in a locked underground garage across the street from the hotel, so no problems with the car. The breakfast was also nice with both hot and cold selections including tasty pancakes.

The train station is a short walk, so getting in to the center of Stockholm is quick and easy.

We would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank HEK293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear HEK293,
Thanks for your feedback to us at All Seasons Stockholm Jarva, all feedback is valuable in our efforts to make your stay unique. I am delighted that you had a great stay, I hope to soon see you here with us again. Do not hesitate to make your reservation directly with the hotel or through our website ibisstyles.com.
Sincerely
Camilla Sandström
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and despite that it is a bit further away from the center we were happy to choose exactly this place. It´s a few minute walk from a train station, the staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean, the breakfast was great, the Internet worked just great - everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maris36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Maris36,
Thanks for your feedback to us at ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, all feedback is valuable in our efforts to make your stay unique. I am delighted that you had a great stay, I hope to soon see you here with us again. Do not hesitate to make your reservation directly with the hotel or through our website ibisstyles.com.
Sincerely
Camilla Sandström
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The front desk clerks are very helpful, patient and considerate! I left my mobilephone charger in the room when I checked out. I called them and reported the problem. They offered to send the charger to me (I live in Sweden). I'm really satisfied with their service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IceKarlstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear IceKarlstad,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at Tripadvisor. I'm glad that you find our service good and that we were able to help you with your mobile charger. I hope we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest again soon in the future. Make your reservation on our websight or call us and we will assist you personally.

Best Regards
Camilla Sandström
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JasonCKH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3nights,and we like this hotel a lot. Room was very nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful during the whole stay! Hotel is located just next to the train station' Ulriksdal'. Very short distance to Stockholm central. Breakfast - good and delicious!

The hot spa was nice,but it was not hot enough. Not able to add more thsn 31.5C...rather cold spa!

Negative points: wifi is very slow... broke down sometimes during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Javender,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at Tripadvisor. I'm glad that your stay was at your satisfaction. Although I am sorry for the WiFi witch we had a problem with during your stay. I hope we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest again soon in the future. Make your reservation on our websight or call us and we will assist you personally.

Best Regards
Camilla Sandström
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in May.The hotel represents incredible value for money considering that I paid £120 for 3 nights B&B.Because I was alone the size of the room did not bother me and the breakfast more than compensated. The hotel is clean and bright and the staff are really friendly. In terms of the location , the Ibis is 20 mins from Stockholm and the Ulriksdal train stop is a 10 minute walk away. Initially I thought that a city centre hotel would have been better because of easy access to more facilities, but on balance the Ibis provides unbeatable value.I had a fantastic trip to beautiful Stockholm and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders K, General Manager at Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Brendy63,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to recencerat our hotel on Tripadvicer. Your feedback is very important to us in our work to improve ourselves to give you the best experience.
I really hope you will choose us as you mention, and in that case you are welcome to contact us diretk påhoetllet of your booking.

With Best Regards / Best regards

Camilla Sandström
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solna
Scandic Jarva Krog
#6 of 11 in Solna
403 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#9 of 154 in Stockholm
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
442 reviews
Vasastan
Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
2Home Hotel Solna
#5 of 11 in Solna
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva

Address: 7 Vallgatan, Solna 170 67, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Price Range: £53 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its 183 rooms, the hotel is the largest in Unique Stay Hotels. The hotel opened in May 2011. On the premises you will also find conference rooms with a movie theater, and the restaurant with its 200 seats. Located in the heart of a very expansive area for homes and offices; Ulriksdal, Jarvastaden and Friends Arena. The Royal Parks Ulriksdal and Haga with its castle, is very popular with visitors all within a few minutes walking distance. Next time you are going to Friends Arena (2 km) with Mall of Scandinavia, the hotel is within walking distance or why not take the commuter train, one station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Stockholm Hotel Solna
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva Stockholm County/Solna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing