We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of fruit at the breakfast buffet. Too cold in the spa's jacuzzi.”
Review of Scandic Jarva Krog

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Jarva Krog
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Good place to stay if you need just somewhere to stay on you way through Stockholm. Check in and Check out worked very well. The room was nice and the staff friendly. Enjoyed also the Sauna and the Jazczzi in the SPA, even if the Jacuzzi temperature was too low.

Had dinner at the hotel restaurant in the evening. The menu was lame, I had tortellioni which looked like something they had taken out of a Findus box and heated in the microwave. Noticed that they have changed the menu since we visitited, so maybe it is better now. Not that many selections for vegetarians.

The breakfast was very nice with a lot of fruit and organic products. It is a quite and nice atmosphere at the brakfast, even though it was a lot of people there (mainly Japanese and Finnish tourists, maybe not the loudest people).

Would like to come back again. Maybe I skip then dinner then and just get something from Statoil next to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hegborn L, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our breakfast buffet and area. Especially happy for your comments around the variety of fruit and organic alternatives, important values for us. Also happy that your check-in and out was pleasant.

Regarding the food in our restaurant, we are very sorry for not meeting your expectations. This is of course not good enough and we will take instant action on improving this. We will also look at the temperature of the Jacuzzi, thank you.

We hope to see you back at Järva Krog within the near future and that you will give the restaurant another chance, I'm sure we offer better and higher quality alternatives than our neighbor.

Kind regards,
Lovisa Hegborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Jarva Krog
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not the newest but there's still nothing wrong with it. The place is clean, beds comfy. They have a good sauna and a nice bubble bath. The breakfast is very very good with fresh bread and lots of delicious fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hegborn L, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay with us! I'm delighted to read that you envoyed our ecological and personalized breakfast and also our relax area.

A warm welcome back soon!

Kind regards,
Lovisa Hegborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

If I was here to vacation or sight see I would definitely stay closer to the city.

4 business associates and I arrived into the hotel on a Sunday afternoon, after checking in we decided to meet up and eat. The restaurant was already closed. No other restaurants were open close by and being too tired to go into town our options were limited to Cold sandwiches and beverages available in the lobby area.

The morning breakfast buffet is adequate.

The rooms are not very spacious but for a single person with little baggage it was fine.

As it is close to a major highway if you want a quiet room request one away from the highway.

Room Tip: As it is close to a major highway if you want a quiet room request one away from the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hegborn L, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback online after your recent stay with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the opening hours of the restaurant. Unfortunately, we have decided to keep it closed on Sunday evenings. Though, offering a good variety in our SHOP is of course a given!

I wish you warm welcome back in the future.

Best regards,
Lovisa Hegborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is okay but of 8 people ordering food, all but two had to be sent out since it was cold and poorly cooked.
When we pointed out the problem, we got new food sent out pretty fast though.
The location is'nt that good, situated alongside a big highway. Not more than 140 parking spots is a small margain.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hegborn L, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that our restaurant staff handled the situation well regarding cold food, though we apologize for the waiting and cold food.
Regarding the parking, I would like to point out that we offer free parking and there is also several other parking facilities in the nearby area.

A warm welcome back to Scandic Järva Krog!

Best regards,

Lovisa Hegborn
General Manager
Scandic Järva Krog

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Near to airport. Not a very great location location but good service.

Not very near to the city center so if you need to spend most of your time in the Stockholm city then taxies will cost you more.

Co-operative staff. Clean and comfortable rooms with Wi-fi access. Good breakfast options.

Recommended for business stays if you know what you are doing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utpal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

When you pay over 200 € per night, you expect some level of comfort. This hotel simply gives the value of a hotel where you expect to pay 70 € per night. Basic rooms, nothing fancy, a breakfast room that reminds me of the refectory in my high school - which if over 25 years ago, btw - hence a complete rip-off.

As other reviewers have pointed out, the location is a complete disaster, but that is something you are supposed to know : this is not the hotel you book when you want to visit Stockholm. It is not in the city center. But again, why such a high price of such a location ? A mystery to me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here 2 nights because its next to our office. The hotel is next to a motorway and in general its not in a very attractive area. There is a nice park 10-15 minutes away for walking and exercise. I went running a few times and it was very nice. It has very good connections with the airport, but its quite far from city centre. If you are planning to be in the city centre a lot you should probably stay somewhere closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathelaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solna
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Friends
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Solna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Winery Hotel
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
385 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm
2.0 mi away
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Jarva Krog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Jarva Krog

Address: 2 Vallgatan, Solna 170 67, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Price Range: £80 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Jarva Krog 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel located on Highway E4, 5 km north of city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Jarva Krog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Jarva Krog Hotel Solna
Scandic Jarva Krog Stockholm County/Solna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing