We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time in Stockholm”
Review of 2Home Hotel Solna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
2Home Hotel Solna
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    72
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
66
26
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If you stay to the road side, be prepared for road noise. Also, be aware, you might get lower rate because breakfast is not included as the site says. Service is very smiley though they dont say clearly what is included or not. Overall ok.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sometimeslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Booked two double studio rooms, both very nice and neat. Convinient location (shop and underground station nearby), but the neighbourhood not particulary appealing. There is a small gym and sauna, that can be used free of charge. In comparison to prices of other apartments in Solna it is quite inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Family room had twin beds and double sofa couch. Desk and table. Decent sized TV and a clock radio. Wi-fi easy to access and free of charge. More than happy with space provided.

Microwave. Two hob rings. Kettle. Toaster. Fridge. Various cooking and eating utensils.
No tea, coffee, milk or sugar was provided.

Coop 2 minutes walk out of hotel and turn right. Most basic groceries and alcohol. Open 8am to 10pm.

Breakfast cold meats, cereals and toast. Adequate if unremarkable. Small dining area got crowded. But I did enjoy the food.

Reception unmanned on weekends but access provided remotely. No bar.

Rooms not cleaned during two night stay but basic cleaning materials are provided for kitchenette.

Didn't use sauna, laundry room or gym. Nice roof terrace, although no great views.

Shower good quality. Soap provided.

Car park 11 spaces. £6 a day. Not guaranteed to get a space.
Research Swedish parking conventions - I didn't understand them and the town is not always easy to park in if you go out and about! Friends Arena is probably best walked to!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asa, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Sterile and without any personality this simple hotel offers clean and functional accommodation at a reasonable price. Views from the top floors are really good. Nice training and sauna facilities on the top floor was a surprising plus. Really nice view over the city from the sauna window. Breakfast below average.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have been here for 2 weeks in 2 different rooms. All finishes are tired and worn. There are curtain rails mounted on the ceiling and no curtains. Grout in the bathrooms is dirty. In the closet of one room are the pointy ends of screws through the wall holding the electrical outlet of the kitchen unit on the other side. The pointy ends were sharp enough to draw blood.

Double rooms only contain one upholstered chair and 2 hard chairs. However, all upholstery is dirty and in the room I'm sitting in now, all upholstery is stained and judging by the white colour and position of the stains, I can only assume they are from bodily fluids.

Cleaning is superficial at best. There is a layer of dust over everything. Nose and fingerprints on the windows. However, the most disturbing finding is that on the "queen-sized bed" which is in fact 2 single beds pushed together with a large bedspread over top that is suppposed to hold them together and then the single mattress pads and bedding is placed on each single bed. In the channel between the 2 beds on top of the bedspread, not only did we find food crumbs but also the original remote control for the TV in the room which has been replaced with another. So we have 2 remotes for the TV. Now, how can you possibly be changing the bedding and actually cleaning without seeing this large black object in the middle of the bed?

I look forward to leaving, washing all my belongings in hot, hot water.

Room Tip: Try to stay somewhere else but if you have no choice, ask for a room on a high floor because there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhodnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We spent 6 days at the 2home Hotel Apartments during a vacation in Sweden. The accommodations were clean and large. Unfortunately they advertise maid service which they do not furnish. The location is a 10-15 walk to the train station followed by a 7-8 min train ride to Stockholm central. The staff was friendly but is not available evenings or on week ends. Over all a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdunnsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solna
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Solna
0.4 mi away
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Friends
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva
0.3 mi away
Hotel by Maude
Hotel by Maude
#8 of 11 in Solna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Winery Hotel
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Home Hotel Solna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Home Hotel Solna

Property: 2Home Hotel Solna
Address: 175 Raasundavaegen, Solna 169 36, Sweden (Formerly StayAt Stockholm Solna)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Solna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 2Home Hotel Solna 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments in central Solna 2Home Hotel Solna has 90 modern studio apartments in central Solna within easy reach of Stockholm city centre by car or public transport and just 2 km away from Friends Arena. We offer comfortable accommodation and personal service and our studios are equipped with everything you need for self-catering. Whether you are a business traveller or on holiday, 2Home Hotel Solna is an excellent alternative for both short and long-term accommodation. Welcome to 2Home Hotel Solna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your 2Home Hotel Solna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Hotel Stockholm
2Home Hotel Solna Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing