We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Rooms are not really rich in furnishing, but will do for a business stay - wireless gets you somehow reasonable speed. It helps, that there are free water bottles in the fridge. Staff has occasionally a bit of a problem in understanding English, but I always got through with what I wanted.

A big plus is the restaurant, with really good food & wines there.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a panoramic window – get that one, since there are also rooms with a single, narrow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stag_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiutatHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Ciutat de Granollers,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Desk staff were very polite and welcoming.

Room was quite pleasant.
I dont think the cool air was working on the AC, so I had to get up every now and then to open and then close the window, as the room was in full sun.
Due to reviews we avoided the restaurant, which is a shame as it looked quite nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiutatHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

thank you very much for your feedback.
I hope you'll enjoy our restaurant in your next stay.
We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay.
See you soon at the Hotel Ciutat de Granollers,
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I had the unfortunate experience of going for Sunday lunch. The food is not bad, but certainly not stunning. There is a set menu at 16€, but if you want a good choice you have to pay an extra supplement.
My major problem was with the way in which it was made very obvious that if you eat from the set menu you are a second class citizen and are treated as such by the waitress ( the waiters seemed more friendly ). There are a few details which just aren't typical of 'Catalan/Spanish' hospitality. For example, it was made VERY clear that we would only get 1 glass of wine/water/beer with the menu . Despite the fact that a lot of our group paid extra for soft drinks and the children in our group didn't have coffees (which are included in the menu) we were only offered clinically measured drinks. Water was not even offered on the table!

Basically, I would have liked a friendlier service and a little more FLEXIBILITY also it would be good if the waitress could learn that there are ways and mean of saying things which need not upset the customer; a smile also goes a long way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The building looks very strange for a hotel, you can see it from a distance but it doesn't look like a hotel, until you've reached the front. Free parking is available what came in very handy as we came by car and trailer. The entrance hall of this hotel is very promising, but the room we had was very basic, and we had a hard bed with long flat sausage-pillows. There were almost no bathroom amenities available. Breakfast was nice but no so much choice for a hotel that size. People were friendly which is a big plus. You can get free entrance to a spa and fitness center next door, which was nice but full of Spanish people talking very loud for everyone to hear who wants to. We didn't try the outside pool as it was winter time. One nice thing I liked a lot was the hotel shopping with Spanish products, really nice and for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Renske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed here Mon - Fri on business. Reasonable price, rooms clean, beds very hard. Did not enjoy the meal I had in the restaurant, so ate ot the rest of the week. Breakfast was a very limited selection, compared to any other hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarriegeeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed here with some other colleagues during a week of training at one of our plants nearby.

The rooms are spacious however lacking in some basic items such as facial tissue. Breakfast is 5/10, on a couple of occasions I picked up a dirty plate with dried something on it from the clean area. I had one meal here (late lunch) and it was okay, however on Sundays it is very noisy as many children are running around screaming. If you want a quiet meal use room service.

If you want a room with a view then ask for one facing the east. Rooms facing the west overlook the railway and although not too noisy, light sleepers might be awoken earlier than planned.

The hotel plumbing is also noisy.

Free Internet was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: East facing rooms should be quieter and have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkyuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the town of Granollers and seems pretty well set up for business travellers. And by business travellers, I mean men. Which would explain that there's no tissues, conditioner or body lotion in the bathrooms - but there is a razor. And a paper thin shower curtain that likes to adhere to you as you're in the shower.

The hotel is in good condition and is clean. I had a single room, but it had two single beds and lots of room to move. The mattresses were HARD to the point of waking me up at night because I was so uncomfortable. My room had two opening windows (great!) which were a bit hard to manipulate because of the heavy curtains, but I worked out that if you pulled the curtains right to the middle of the window wall, you can open the windows with no problem.

Breakfast was included in my room rate and it was tasty and plentiful, with hot and cold selections, and a decent coffee machine.

There is free wifi in the hotel and free parking outside.

There was a health club and a large, lovely looking pool available, but the weather was less than warm, so we didn't try it.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank livingitlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granollers hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona ...
#1 of 1 in Vilanova del Valles
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
#5 of 9 in Granollers
249 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#2 of 9 in Granollers
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
0.6 mi away
Casa Fonda Europa
Casa Fonda Europa
#4 of 9 in Granollers
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Granollers
Hotel Granollers
#8 of 9 in Granollers
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciutat de Granollers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciutat de Granollers

Address: Turo d'en Bruguet 2, 08402, Granollers, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciutat de Granollers 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ciutat de Granollers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciutat De Granollers Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing