We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for three nights (after also spending 2 nights directly in Barcelona) and had a wonderful time. I think we were upgraded as our room had a terrace but the other rooms must have had a nice view over the area too (floor to ceiling windows). The room was quite big and the bathroom was nice and clean as well. I didn't hear the trains.
We had booked the "for you" special which included breakfast and dinner at a terrific price. Especially once you tasted the 3-course dinner. From tapas till dessert the food was really nice.
Breakfast included everything, too. The restaurant room is a little noisy maybe but one evening we dined outside.
We didn't check the indoor pool but the outside one looked alright.

The train to Barcelona takes 35-40 minutes. The walk from the train station UP to the hotel is a little annoying (10-15 min).
The same train also goes directly to the airport for only 3.85 Euro.

Especially with half-board I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take one looking towards the train station for a nice view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiutatHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay.
We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, for your future visits to Barcelona.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ciutat de Granollers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Always been a problem staying in this town. There just doesn't seem to be much choice and the first 3 places my satnav took me to were closed.
Anyway I ended up here and it's quite pleasant. €82 including breakfast, free wifi, free parking and a panoramic view of the city (not New York but never mind).

Will stay here again.

Free use of the sports club too!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franglais12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiutatHotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014
Google Translation

Merci pour vos commentaires, je suis heureux que vous avez été confortables dans notre hôtel.
A bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for business. The hotel itself is nice, modern, staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean.

The restaurant and bar area are very popular, nice small tapas selection at the bar and the restaurant menu had a nice choice. The room service was a little limited if you just wanted a quiet night to yourself. Not a massive breakfast selection, but what is there is very good, your typical continental breakfast.

The hotel has full gym, swimming pool and tennis courts all very nice.

Only negative points were, if your on the back of the hotel the trains can be very noisy all night. If you come back early evening it can be difficult to park due to the gym and restaurant being used by none residents.

The location isn't great, but if don't mind a 10 min walk you will be in the centre of town. Be warned if you are not very mobile the hill up and down to town could be difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STaylor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiutatHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you so much for your comments.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Came across this hotel when we put "nearest hotel" into sat nav. Room cost 90€. A lot more than we usually pay for a stop over hotel. The hotel and room was beautifully decorated, breakfast was included,which was continental buffet, nice but nothing special. Even though it was a lovely hotel, it wasn't good value and I wouldnt bother staying there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank south-coast-beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiutatHotels, Director of Sales at Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, I am glad that you liked our hotel, and apologize if the price of the rooms was not in line with your expectations.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had an overnight stay in the Ciutat of Granollers on our way to southern Spain. The hotel is located a bit outside of the city with leaving areas closeby. The hotel offers free parking outside. The rooms are basic, but very spacious. Air conditioning is functioning good. We didn't use the outside pool, but it looked quite ok. We had dinner in the evening in the hotel. They are offering menues for a very good price and good quality. The breakfast was also ok, the selection very good.
We would choose the hotel also for more than one night, its good for business as well as for private use. The service is very helpful, although some spanish will help you in the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiutatHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience you had at our hotel.
I'm Glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel and for upcoming occasions I inform you that the indoor parking is also free for all hotel guests.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Rooms are not really rich in furnishing, but will do for a business stay - wireless gets you somehow reasonable speed. It helps, that there are free water bottles in the fridge. Staff has occasionally a bit of a problem in understanding English, but I always got through with what I wanted.

A big plus is the restaurant, with really good food & wines there.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a panoramic window – get that one, since there are also rooms with a single, narrow...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stag_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiutatHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Ciutat de Granollers,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Desk staff were very polite and welcoming.

Room was quite pleasant.
I dont think the cool air was working on the AC, so I had to get up every now and then to open and then close the window, as the room was in full sun.
Due to reviews we avoided the restaurant, which is a shame as it looked quite nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiutatHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciutat de Granollers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

thank you very much for your feedback.
I hope you'll enjoy our restaurant in your next stay.
We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay.
See you soon at the Hotel Ciutat de Granollers,
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granollers hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona Valles
Hotel Mercure Augusta Barcelona ...
#1 of 1 in Vilanova del Valles
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
#4 of 9 in Granollers
247 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#2 of 9 in Granollers
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
2.6 mi away
Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo
0.6 mi away
Casa Fonda Europa
Casa Fonda Europa
#5 of 9 in Granollers
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciutat de Granollers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciutat de Granollers

Address: Turo d'en Bruguet 2, 08402, Granollers, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Price Range: £50 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciutat de Granollers 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ciutat de Granollers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ciutat De Granollers Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing