We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
Review of Ca' Maddalena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' Maddalena
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed in Ca'Maddalena for one night last month and absolutely loved it. House is spacey and beautifully decorated. Rooms are comfortable and sparkling clean. Well appointed bathrooms.
Gorgeous garden and swimming pool.
The lady owner treated us very well - easy check in and out, good breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay a lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    37
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
30
46
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was in Italy for MARMOMAC, an international stone exhibit. Due to the Show's size, every room in the Center or near the Expo was reserved months in advance. I found this B & B online as a last resort and it turned into a very fortunate circumstance. The location was close enough to Verona for business each day but far enough away to allow me to feel like I escaped all of the rush and congestion. The setting was tranquil and the husband and wife proprietors were delightfully attentive. Though small, the room was comfortable and immaculately clean, as was the bathroom. I had a view over the adjacent vineyard. There is a pool and ample comfortable and shaded seating on the verandah. Good coffee and breakfast was available each morning. A GPS is helpful in locating the B&B the first time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

The place is beautiful. There isn't a way to describe it because it is so different. The lady owner treats you like you are a family member she hasn't seen in years. She really wants you to feel at home. Worked for me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank City Watcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

My husband and I have few days ago stayed at this lovely B&B, and we really just loved the stay! Ca' Maddalena is one of the most spectacular places we have ever been. The owners have lived 50 years in Kenya. And Africa has really inspirered their house. They live in the same house and have a few rooms for B&B. All the rooms in the house have furnitures and equipment from Kenya! The whole athmosphere is inspired from Africa. There is a fantastic garden with wooden animals from Kenya too. There is a a swimmmingpool in the garden and beautiful sunbeds around the pool. The localisation is in the countyside 9 km from Verona. The owner is the most warm and friendly woman one can imagine, she does everything to make the guests feel comfortable.She prepared the beautiful , tasty breakfast. Ca' Maddalena is a perfect, romatic B6B, and we really recommend this place .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnniOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Wonderful B&B, really recommended both for the position (close to the airport) both for its quality. Good food, polite people. A small swimming pool and a very nice big garden where to relax. Absolutely a particular place for its afro-ethnic flavour. Finally to mention that around the B&B there are many nice places where to try local cuisine!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ologram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast centrally located in the country for day trips in Italy. The owners speak little English but we were able to communicate other ways. They were so cute. Bedrooms are with ensuite and were spacious. We had 3 rooms. My sister and I shared the twin room overlooking the outdoor room. The furniture was beautiful antiques with canopy beds. We had a door opening to a Juliet balcony. Our bathroom was huge. Sitting room for the guests was down the hall with nice comfortable furniture and wonderful collections to view. Downstairs the breakfast room was generously spacious with a wonderful spread of food grown on their grounds. A shop of things for sale are around the room but none from the area- all from their excursions to Africa. It would have been nice to see some local ware. The outdoor room was right off the breakfast room, which was covered and huge also. This had comfortable couches, chairs and tables to fit all. We hung out there the most. The jungle theme was prevalent thru out the whole property, finds from the owners excursions to Africa. The grounds were kept in excellent care. This B&B was more like a spa with an inground pool, padded wood lounges and swings. As we were there in early June, the water in the pool was still cool. Food in the area restaurants was excellent. We found wonderful surprises around every corner.... castle ruins..waterfalls...beautiful countryside...close to many little towns and cities.

I would recommend this B&B highly.

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone. It was a great find.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

If you like the 13 in a dozen hotels without character then this B & B is not for you.
Each room or area has its own unique balance between old and new.
Both inside and outside the place is meticulously maintained.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.
It's located in the middle of the country side which in my opinion ads to its charm.
We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villafranca di Verona hotels
4.7 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Expo Verona
Hotel Expo Verona
#4 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#7 of 24 in Villafranca di Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Albergo Corte Antica
Albergo Corte Antica
#1 of 24 in Villafranca di Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Maddalena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Maddalena

Property: Ca' Maddalena
Address: Localita Pigno 2, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Villafranca di Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Maddalena 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Maddalena, home of the Toffalini family, is a historic countryhouse built in 1754, fully restored according to the original architectural patterns. It is located on the renowned "Wine Route", a special itinerary winding through the vines producing the most famous local wines: Bardolino and Custoza. The ground floor of Ca'Maddalena Bed&Breakfast is home of the Toffalini family, while at the upper floor eight bedrooms with private bathroom are available. Garden, pool, car parking and a terrace for breakfast are available. Otherwise, the buffet breakfast with fruits, yoghurt, homemade jams and cakes, is served in a bright and cosy hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ca' Maddalena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca' Maddalena Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing