We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, Convenient, and friendly”
Review of Hotel San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Pietro
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small, Convenient, and friendly”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had none of the problems that some other reviewer experienced. The hotel is small, located in a quiet road very close to the castle. The breakfast was simple, nothing to write home about, but adequate. Room was decent sized, clean, and bed comfortable. All in all, and given the low price, I'd recommend this place - and Villafranca, for anyone looking for a close to Verona airport stopover.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveASWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    33
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
37
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed one night on our way from Serbia to France. Idea was to visit Verona one day.if you plan going without a car I guess it is far from the city. By car is ok only problem is to follow the roads and especially in Verona. Hotel was very clean, breakfast very good. That evening tere in Villafranca was a big festival in honour of St Peter. Great fair around the castle. I suggest the hotel for those with a car and.dont forget to have GPS!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trsa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

clean modern rooms,good value,staff were very helpful

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weiz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I booked a room and paid in adavance (95€). When i arrived there they somehow lost my booking information and had no room for us!!! After an hour the guy (he didn´t understand/speak english at all) called a woman from another B&B. She had a room for us, which cost just 60€ - i never got the difference from 35 € back - although i´ve written them several emails, fax... I can´t recommend this hotel, because if you book it might be that they have no room for you in the end!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dieSpielerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martoffa, Proprietario at Hotel San Pietro, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
The costumer ascked for a room but she did not made a deposit in time or made an email of confirmation. When she arrived around midnight ( without a receipte or a copy of payment )at hotel we had no room for her.So gently we try to accomodate her to onother hotel nearby at the same price and category (95 euro per night because concerts and high season time)Tthe 60 euros the costumer is talking about is referred to low season time...
Anyway we received the deposit the day that she left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villafranca di Verona hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Expo Verona
Hotel Expo Verona
#4 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
4.1 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.1 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Pietro

Property: Hotel San Pietro
Address: Via Trieste 10/A, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Villafranca di Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Pietro 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel SAN PIETRO is located in Villafranca, next to its magnificent Castle. It's in an ideal position to reach in a few minutes the centre of Verona, the airport "Valerio Catullo" and it's 15 Km from the lake of Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Pietro Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing