We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Melograno july 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of il Melograno

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Villafranca di Verona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
il Melograno
Certificate of Excellence
Oekene, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Melograno july 2013”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent one week at Melograno beginning july 2013. Everything was OK!! Spacious rooms,
quiet, very clean, good airconditioning. Nice swimming pool! Situated at approx. 25 Km from Verona and the Garda lake. So perfect for daytrip. Also Mantua is very nice and not far away.

We certainly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kees G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

+ Nice poolarea
+ Rural and quiet

- Heavy trafic outside the gates
- Uncharming appartments

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanInSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Very nice B&B. Stayed two nights. Very clean, large room. Comfortable bed. Plenty heat/hot water. Laundry facilities available although we didn't use them. Good breakfast. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeborahDenverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
0.9 mi away
Ca' Maddalena
Ca' Maddalena
#6 of 24 in Villafranca di Verona
123 reviews
4.9 mi away
B&B Ai Santi
B&B Ai Santi
#3 of 6 in Dossobuono
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luci sul Risorgimento
Luci sul Risorgimento
#3 of 24 in Villafranca di Verona
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Agriturismo Ca Del Gal
Agriturismo Ca Del Gal
#4 of 24 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo Pigno
Agriturismo Pigno
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo Corte Antica
Albergo Corte Antica
#1 of 24 in Villafranca di Verona
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to il Melograno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about il Melograno

Property: il Melograno
Address: Localita Pigno 8/D, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Villafranca di Verona
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
zip 37069 tel no. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Il Melograno Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing