We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, modern hotel on the edge of town”
Review of Hotel Expo Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Expo Verona
Certificate of Excellence
The Potteries
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfortable, modern hotel on the edge of town”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our room was comfortable, well-equipped and clean, with good quality bed-linen (although the effect of this was somewhat spoiled by foam pillows). Double-glazing ensures that you do not notice the air traffic which passes frequently overhead (the hotel is only a ten minute drive from Verona airport). The breakfasts were excellent, with a good choice of fresh fruit, pastries, cold buffet, and hot food.
The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Villafranca di Verona, a small town which nevertheless boasts a castle and a cathedral. It is located in the commercial zone, about a 25 minute walk along a busy road to the town centre, which means there is nowhere to go for a pleasant after-dinner walk, but it is close to a well-stocked supermarket.
A definite plus is the free shuttle - both to and from the airport, and into Verona city centre. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful and the receptionists speak very good English. The hotel restaurant is very good - and even attracts non-residents.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate-and-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    191
    43
    10
    13
See reviews for
82
146
20
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Very modern for an Italian hotel especially in a small town. Free wifi all over hotel (when you get code at reception) although I wouldn't be relying on it to Skype or anything. Good room and lovely shower and bathroom. Really nice staff at reception with excellent English. 12euro in a taxi to Villafranca - also happens to be a very boring town all in all but the hotel is very nice. Buffet was good, get there early for pastries! Paid 160 euro a night for triple room during a festival. NOTE: No food on Sunday evening - room service or restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Expo Verona before I left to fly home to the USA and my husband will return there after a 2 week hike in the Dolomites. We had many changes in our plans and in every instance, the staff was totally accommodating. The room was lovely and clean with nice linens and room to unpack and put things. The room and bath seemed modern and luxurious after ten days of B&B's in Slovenia. We had dinner in the dining room both nights and the food was delicious and the service flawless. The breakfast buffet was the best we'd seen in Europe. The hotel is several kilometers from the airport but they provide free shuttle service - even at 5 in the morning! We spent a whole day in Verona and were driven there and back to the hotel in the free shuttle. If you want a lovely place to stay and the convenience of a location near the airport, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We slept in this hotel because our flight from Verona airport was very early in the morning. We were pleasantly surprise to find this hotel very modern, clean with free internet connection.
The airport is only 10 minutes driving.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunsetresidenceCpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here for two days in the beginning of august.
The hotel is a little bit outside Villafranca, so probably best suited to get there by car or bus.
The room was clean and had a nice and modern decor.
When I was there it was quite hot outside, but the airconditioning worked well in the hotel and room itself.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and kindly explained all the things I could do and see in Verona.
Their taxi service (shuttle) was included in my booking, and it was a convenient way to get in to Verona for a day of sightseeing.

Breakfast was ok, but I personally like to eat a sturdy breakfast when I'm out travelling.
Would have liked some bacon and perhaps some sausages to go with the scrambled eggs (the scrambled eggs was very good though, nicely cooked).
Also would have been nice with some whole grain bread.
A good thing was the fruit that accompanied the youghurt and museli/cereal.

All in all I had a good experience at this hotel and would definitely stay here again if I'm in the verona area.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank andos954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Me and my wife staid at expo hotel 6 night, the hotel the staff the food & restaurant was excellent, a little problem with public transportation

E & M PUR ISRAEL

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mord p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The only drawback this hotel has is its poor location within the industrial area,
The rooms are impeccably clean, the staff is helpful and service is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex-gad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
0.6 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
3.7 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
2.7 mi away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.6 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Expo Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Expo Verona

Property: Hotel Expo Verona
Address: Via Portogallo 1/p, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Business Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Expo Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expo Hotel Verona is located 3 kilometers far from Valerio Catullo airport and has 113 elegantly furnished rooms, conference center with plenary room for 220 guests, tipical restaurant with 300 seats, 24-hour fitness center, bar and large covered garage. Free wi-fi is available in whole hotel, rooms included ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Expo Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Expo Verona Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing