We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Italy!!”
Review of Hotel Expo Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Expo Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel expo is the best hotel we stayed at while touring around the country! We got an upgrade to a junior suite and it was a blast!

The staff is super friendly and are willing to help with everything!

Only downside: outside of Verona, and about 20 mins by car to the city center.

Thank you hotel expo!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronshow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

The only thing i didnt like was the fact that the bar had only few things to eat. It didnt really looked available sometimes. The restaurant wast available for sure (there was a sign specifying so). For the rest, it was really ok. I went to the Scaligero Castle, so it was close enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snake_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is slightly outside of Verona but perfect if you have a car. it's very close to the airport and only a 10minute drive into Verona. I can't fault this hotel at all, the staff were very helpful, the room was modern, clean and spacious. The hotel has free WiFi but slightly annoying you have to ask for a new username and password each day but thats ok. the hotel also has a free car park which is great. The breakfast selection is fantastic.... all in all I enjoyed my stay and the hotel offers a great base from which to travel to lake garda (only half hour drive) and Verona

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara_UK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our room was comfortable, well-equipped and clean, with good quality bed-linen (although the effect of this was somewhat spoiled by foam pillows). Double-glazing ensures that you do not notice the air traffic which passes frequently overhead (the hotel is only a ten minute drive from Verona airport). The breakfasts were excellent, with a good choice of fresh fruit, pastries, cold buffet, and hot food.
The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Villafranca di Verona, a small town which nevertheless boasts a castle and a cathedral. It is located in the commercial zone, about a 25 minute walk along a busy road to the town centre, which means there is nowhere to go for a pleasant after-dinner walk, but it is close to a well-stocked supermarket.
A definite plus is the free shuttle - both to and from the airport, and into Verona city centre. The staff are all very pleasant and helpful and the receptionists speak very good English. The hotel restaurant is very good - and even attracts non-residents.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kate-and-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Very modern for an Italian hotel especially in a small town. Free wifi all over hotel (when you get code at reception) although I wouldn't be relying on it to Skype or anything. Good room and lovely shower and bathroom. Really nice staff at reception with excellent English. 12euro in a taxi to Villafranca - also happens to be a very boring town all in all but the hotel is very nice. Buffet was good, get there early for pastries! Paid 160 euro a night for triple room during a festival. NOTE: No food on Sunday evening - room service or restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Expo Verona before I left to fly home to the USA and my husband will return there after a 2 week hike in the Dolomites. We had many changes in our plans and in every instance, the staff was totally accommodating. The room was lovely and clean with nice linens and room to unpack and put things. The room and bath seemed modern and luxurious after ten days of B&B's in Slovenia. We had dinner in the dining room both nights and the food was delicious and the service flawless. The breakfast buffet was the best we'd seen in Europe. The hotel is several kilometers from the airport but they provide free shuttle service - even at 5 in the morning! We spent a whole day in Verona and were driven there and back to the hotel in the free shuttle. If you want a lovely place to stay and the convenience of a location near the airport, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We slept in this hotel because our flight from Verona airport was very early in the morning. We were pleasantly surprise to find this hotel very modern, clean with free internet connection.
The airport is only 10 minutes driving.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunsetresidenceCpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
2.6 mi away
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
AirportHotel Verona Congress & R...
#2 of 8 in Villafranca di Verona
1,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#8 of 8 in Villafranca di Verona
1,186 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel West Point
Hotel West Point
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
342 reviews
3.7 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
3.3 mi away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#2 of 4 in Dossobuono
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Expo Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Expo Verona

Address: Via Portogallo 1/p, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Business Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
Price Range: £57 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Expo Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expo Hotel Verona is located 3 kilometers far from Valerio Catullo airport and has 113 elegantly furnished rooms, conference center with plenary room for 220 guests, tipical restaurant with 300 seats, 24-hour fitness center, bar and large covered garage. Free wi-fi is available in whole hotel, rooms included ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Expo Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Expo Verona Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing