We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I've stayed here a number of times. Nothing special, but nothing wrong. Very close to airport, you can even walk in 15 minutes. Rooms are simply . . . but 100% OK. Really, for the money . . . and location, I don't think you can do better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We needed space and beds for 4 people. The hotel communicated well with us prior to our arrival via email, to coordinate our arrival and shuttle van. Prompt shuttle from train station to hotel. Well appointed hotel with accommodations for 2 adults and 2 teenagers in separate beds. Pleasant and helpful staff, nice swimming pool to cool off after visiting Verona. Good breakfast included. Prompt shuttle to airport. Dinner menu had good prices. The only drawback was lack of afternoon shuttle service; no service from approx. 11:30 until 16:30, and we arrived at 12:00. We checked our bags at the train station and spent the day site seeing, returning on the last shuttle to the hotel in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

It was a Very nice hotel
1 km from airport - very Close to the airport...
Very good rooms !
They have free shattle to the city ( go and back )
Nice people around
There is small bar and roof garden
The rooms are Clean
Bed is great to sleep like a baby !
Very good service.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Giliber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for your money. If you need to stay next to the airport you should consider this hotel seriously. Rooms are clean and breakfast is also not bad. Other than that the internet connection was also pretty fast

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank niko20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here last year for one night on our way to Lake Garda and so booked again this year. what a difference! Run down and in need of a big refurbishment. Wooden floors scratched and looking awful, sofa in our room with horrible covers on it, shower with door which didn't close properly and rust marks ... Breakfast nothing like last year. Very obvious that the torta available was dry and inedible evident by the almost whole portions left on the plates; canned fruit ..... Not a good start to a holiday. I couldn't believe the comments from people saying it was a great place to stay. The saving grace was that, true to their word, there was a free shuttle to the hire car office, but that is about all. cheap but not cheerful. We will be looking elsewhere next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked this hotel due to having an early money flight. It turned out to be an excellent choice, we booked in quickly and found our room to be far better than expected. The room was very spacious had a comfy bed and was very clean. The hotel provided free transport in and out of Verona and to the Airport which saved us a fortune in taxi fares. The staff on reception very friendly and professional in their work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was very nice, fairly big and clean. No noise from the outside and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was also spacious and clean. There's supposed to be a free wifi, but on the third floor it was so low quality that I was not able to connect at all. On a Friday they had also a nice garden party with cheap drinks and free snacks. The free shuttle bus to the airport is also a big plus.

The worst part is the food. I had a pizza in their restaurant and it was the worst pizza I've ever had in a restaurant. Cheapest olives, capers and tomato sauce you can find being thrown over the pizza very sparsely. It would have counted as an edible pizza if it would have had enough of the toppings and not looked like they don't care at all.

And it gets worse. Since my flight was early in the morning, before the regular breakfast time, I requested an early breakfast. I didn't expect a full breakfast to be served at that time but what was waiting for me was something I would never have paid for. What the early breakfast meant was that they had turned the light on in the breakfast room. Since it didn't look like a breakfast I asked the receptionist about the breakfast and he said the light is on, the breakfast is ready. The only thing you could eat there was prepacked biscuits and prepacked jam. You could have eaten dry cereals and muesli if you can eat them without milk or youghurt (or if you mix them with the disgusting juice or coffee, I couldn't). You could get a hot drink from an automat. There was a juice automat too, but the juice tasted so bad it was undrinkable. There was not even water to drink.

Of course upon paying we mentioned that the breakfast very, very poor and we paid 8 euros for that (for two persons). The receptionist replied only that that's how an early breakfast is everywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Very low wifi quality on the third floor, could not even connect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kivalaatikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
0.2 mi away
Hotel West Point
Hotel West Point
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
964 reviews
1.3 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Expo Verona
Hotel Expo Verona
#3 of 8 in Villafranca di Verona
513 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Malaspina
Hotel Villa Malaspina
#1 of 2 in Castel d'Azzano
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Star Hotel Airport Verona
Star Hotel Airport Verona
#7 of 8 in Villafranca di Verona
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax

Address: Via Monte Baldo 2, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#4 Business Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 1km from the arrivals/departures terminal Airport Valerio Catullo, very convenient to the beautiful historic city of Verona, Lake Garda and its famous theme parks, the new design hotel with spa is ideal for those who want to combine a stay high a quality service that pampers clients. The modern hotel has 148 spacious rooms, junior suites and family suites, completely hypoallergenic, and is equipped with every comfort: • free wi-fi and Internet point • large convention center • buffet breakfast from 6 am • restaurant serving Mediterranean dishes prepared with seasonal ingredients (seafood) • bar with outdoor terrace • a nice spa with indoor pool and sauna • fitness room and roof garden solarium. • ample free parking, • garage (€9.00 per day) • Free shuttle service to and from the Valerio Catullo airport • Airporthotel Verona is fully wheelchair accessible, all services are easily accessible by disabled guests and features 8 rooms dedicated.This environmentally friendly hotel uses green technologies and solutions for energy saving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airporthotel Verona Villafranca Di
AirportHotel Verona Congress & Relax Province Of Verona, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing