We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diverhotel Aguadulce
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aguadulce
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed on an all inclusive basis. We knew it was a Spanish hotel when we booked. All rooms have sea views, you feel as though you can reach out and touch the sea you are so close. Air con was fab as temp was 36 degrees most days and rooms cleaned everyday. Food was excellent with plenty of choices. Service in restaurants was good. Two swimming pools, one pool has two slides.
One of the pools is across from main building which has burgers,hot dogs,popcorn, ice cream, crisps if you do not want to go back to main building for your lunch. NO towels were left on sunbeds to reserve them but I guess that's because the majority of people were from Spain which we loved. Your drinks are self - service beer,coke apart from spirits and cocktails which need to be ordered at the bar so my children loved getting their own drinks as and when they liked. It was my wife and daughters birthday while we were there and when we woke on the morning of their birthday (same day) the hotel had put a happy birthday sign on our door with some balloons and in the evening we had a knock on the door and a waiter and waitress had wheeled a trolley up with a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket for us which I thought was a fabulous touch.(They must of checked our passports on arrival for this as I did not tell them) Special mention to Andrey in the bar near reception he was very helpful.
Normally I do not write reviews but I had to on this occasion as this is a gem of a hotel. TIP. You do need to hire a car as the hotel is on the coast road between Almeria and Aguadulche.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank MarkMcdonald2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Aguadulce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guests,
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know that they have passed a nice stay with us and that he liked the hotel. Our staff will be pleased much to read positive reviews.

Best Regards,

Carmen Becerra
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2010

We stayed last august for a week on a all included basis. Although the resort was 100% busy, the services worked nicely. The only down were the lifts (only 2 for the whole complex is indeed very few for such a big hotel of 160 rooms). Anyway I would recommend it for everybody, specially families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tyuLaLinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajarzarmarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Team Alracing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadulce
2.5 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aguadulce
786 reviews
2.2 mi away
ALEGRIA Portomagno
ALEGRIA Portomagno
#4 of 4 in Aguadulce
675 reviews
8.4 mi away
Playasol Spa Hotel
Playasol Spa Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Diverhotel Roquetas
Diverhotel Roquetas
#12 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
933 reviews
8.4 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,641 reviews
11.6 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diverhotel Aguadulce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diverhotel Aguadulce

Address: Crta Nacional 340 | Bahía de El Palmer, 04720 Aguadulce, Roquetas de Mar, Spain (Formerly Playatropical Hotel )
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Roquetas de Mar > Aguadulce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aguadulce
Price Range: £45 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diverhotel Aguadulce 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, in the peaceful Bay of El Palmer in Aguadulce, is an oasis of tranquillity. Its prime location guarantees incredible views from the private balconies in all its rooms and from its outdoor pool, at the water's edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Diverhotel Aguadulce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diverhotel Aguadulce Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing