We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llansantffraed Court(Llanvihangel Gobion)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Newport)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
408
63
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
63
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueafternoon teawedding breakfastluxury breakwedding receptioncakesmr mrsfrom start to finishwrapsamazing weddingbeautiful venueevening buffetwhole processsilver servicesorbetdance floorfood was fantastic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just attended our sons wedding at this hotel. Everything about the hotel was wonderful, the staff are amazing and do above and beyond their duties. They are polite,pleasant and very helpful.The grounds are stunning and the hotel is well worth a visit. The food was excellent with all the guests at the wedding commenting on the quality and quantity of food served. the rooms are luxurious and kept very clean. Thank you all for making it a day to remember.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. This hotel is really nice, very welcoming with very friendly at attentive staff. The food is excellent, breakfast is made to order and cooked to perfection. the evening meals are excellent with a wide selection and again cooked to perfection. Being only a five minute walk into Usk it is the perfect location too, nice and quite but only a short walk into town.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Starky63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

To be honest I should have been annoyed as our room heating system was faulty so we had to change rooms which was most inconvenient since we had unpacked and we were only there for a night - but they are all just so nice and nothing was too much to ask. Would recommend and the food was excellent too!! Well done

Room Tip: Ask for the family room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel was booked mainly as a balloon flight stay and from the moment you drive in, this place will impress you!! The gardens, entrance and atmosphere tells you that the staff love this hotel and the hotel loves it's visitors! Rooms are luxurious, tastefully decorated and spotless. All staff, polite, friendly and welcoming. There was an in-house tribute night whilst we were there including dinner and the quality of the food was superb. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order from plenty of choice. The only disappointment? We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Four poster bed room is an excellent choice!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We can all find some little fault or another with any place, so putting things in perspective, why not put on Trip Advisor the good things and not these silly, trivial complaints.
Just come back from a Golden Wedding lunch at this hotel and can only describe it as perfect.
Every aspect of the meal was well presented and cooked to perfection.
The staff were attentive and efficient.
I cannot comment highly enough......well done for a splendid day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews