We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Drws Nesa in spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drws Nesa in spring
sitting room off the conservatory dining / well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Drws Nesa in spring
sitting room off the conservatory
dining / well equipped kitchen
Bedroom with antique king size bed
recently refurbished en-suite bathroom
new conservatory with views across the countryside
your own terrace overlooking the gardens
Drws Nesa as you approach
Splendiferous view from the conservatory
The access path from your parking spot to your front door
Drws Nesa in March from our wood
your new best friend......Dylan
a regular visitor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Usk, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackiieta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous holiday rental”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The conservatory was a real highlight, with fabulous views over the Welsh countryside and a bird feeder outside so you could see a wide variety of birds coming to eat. There is plenty to do and see in the area. We loved walking through the Brecon Beacons National park. When the weather was not as good for walking there were lots of historical sites. We really enjoyed the big pit museum and Caerphilly castle. We also visited the Penderyn Whisky distillery. Sue and David were friendly, kind and helpful. We can't wait to visit again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you Jackie - so glad we lived up to expectation on your second visit - hope to see you again next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPW59
Seaforth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent self contained accommodation ”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second visit to Drws Nesa and again we had a lovely stay especially as we struck lucky with the mid June weather
The facilities are very good, clean and perfect for a couple. The quiet location has superb views over the surrounding area, but is still close enough for easy access to major road networks.
Sue and David are lovely hosts and provide great advice on the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thanks for this review guys - it's lovely when people come back; the best kind of recommendation. We hope to see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano91...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
778 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“A wonderful few days”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Sue's and Tom's house for 3 nights. The view were very nice on sunny day and the area was completely cut off from everything else. The house was clean and well equipped. Comfortable bed and fire in the sitting room. Sue And Tom were nice hosts and gave us all the info for a comfortable stay. Recommended for who needs to get away from the cities and everyday life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay Stefano - hope to see you again some time. Best wishes Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peace, quiet and tranquillity, in a good location for visiting Monmouthshire”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Does what it says on the tin!
Rural setting, very well located for exploring Monmouthshire.
Usk, Abergavenny, and Monmouth are a short drive, Bristol and Cardiff easily accessible. Spoilt for places to eat within 20 mins, local pub excellent.
Hosts are approachable, easy going and know the area well, any problems are sorted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you very much Tim - so glad you both enjoyed your week with us. Best wishes
Sue and Dave (and Dylan!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andiebarl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Beautiful”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 3 nights here in August and it was exactly what we needed.

Property: This is a very spacious one-bedroom, ground-floor apartment. Even though the property is attached to the owners' house, it's still very quiet and private, providing your own parking, entrance way, garden views and outdoor dining area. The property was very clean and the kitchen is full size, with a gas cooker, and all equipment worked well. The bathroom seemed brand new and fresh. The bed was very comfortable.The conservatory is really lovely - just sitting with a glass of wine looking out over the views is very relaxing, and the welcome gift of wine and eggs was really appreciated!

The views of the surrounding area are beautiful and even from the conservatory you can see plenty of wildlife (birds on feeder, chickens, geese and visiting pheasant each morning. I even spotted a rabbit).

Host: Sue and Dylan the dog welcomed us when we arrived and were very helpful in getting us settled in quickly.

Surrounding area: We visited Raglan Castle and Usk Castle, as well as the villages nearby. There are things to do and see if you are interested, as well was all kinds of walks. Or you can just plop yourself on the sofa and watch a DVD.

Wifi / phone signal: If this is important to you - the wifi signal was reliable and we both had good phone signals (videophone /Asda mobile networks)

If you are after a quiet break away from it all, then this is a great place to stay. We absolutely loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A lovely location for relaxing and sightseeing.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was comfortable and well equipped with delightful views from the conservatory.
Lots to do in the area - castles, Roman sites, market towns and stunning countryside.
Owners, Sue and David were very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and friendliness of the hosts
Liked least: Leaving to come back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing