We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pleasant rural escape but only a few minutes...”
other travellers have booked this property
Drws Nesa in spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drws Nesa in spring
sitting room off the conservatory dining / well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Drws Nesa in spring
sitting room off the conservatory
dining / well equipped kitchen
Bedroom with antique king size bed
recently refurbished en-suite bathroom
new conservatory with views across the countryside
your own terrace overlooking the gardens
Drws Nesa as you approach
Splendiferous view from the conservatory
The access path from your parking spot to your front door
Drws Nesa in March from our wood
your new best friend......Dylan
a regular visitor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Usk, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ray603
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“pleasant rural escape but only a few minutes drive to civilization.”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here for a short break and were pleasantly surprised at how much space is available at this property compared to other rentals we have stayed in, although it is not detached from the main house you are still in your own private space The conservatory is a very nice place to sit and observe the wild life. Susan and David are very nice hosts and are available if needed. Perfect rural retreat yet not to far to drive to local towns and attractions. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Glad you enjoyed you're break Ray - thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“The perfect place”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a beautiful property. We booked for three days but as it was available we had another day there. The cottage is a very high standard and extremely comfortable. It was so peaceful that we could have extended our stay but sadly had commitments at home. We would definitely book again but next time it will be for a week instead of a long weekend. Thanks to Sue and Dave for being the perfect hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for you lovely comments. Hopefully we'll see you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay Judi.... l think Dylan is missing you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANGELA H
1 review
“Peaceful country setting, stunning views.”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful location surrounded by wildlife. The nearby villages of Usk & Raglan offer great country pub fayre & local shops.This is a very comfortable cottage - slept like logs. The owners were very helpful & excellent company can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you Angela - and we can't wait for you to come back too :-) Perfect guests - thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth P
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Such a comfortable cottage....”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A great place to stay, with stunning views from the cottage itself.
Comfortable, clean and well equipped, and always a warm welcome.
A perfect spot for touring The Black Mountains and Brecon Beacons....so many good pubs and restaurants not too far away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you Ruth. Lovely to see you again - always a pleasure. Perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiieta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous holiday rental”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The conservatory was a real highlight, with fabulous views over the Welsh countryside and a bird feeder outside so you could see a wide variety of birds coming to eat. There is plenty to do and see in the area. We loved walking through the Brecon Beacons National park. When the weather was not as good for walking there were lots of historical sites. We really enjoyed the big pit museum and Caerphilly castle. We also visited the Penderyn Whisky distillery. Sue and David were friendly, kind and helpful. We can't wait to visit again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you Jackie - so glad we lived up to expectation on your second visit - hope to see you again next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPW59
Seaforth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent self contained accommodation ”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second visit to Drws Nesa and again we had a lovely stay especially as we struck lucky with the mid June weather
The facilities are very good, clean and perfect for a couple. The quiet location has superb views over the surrounding area, but is still close enough for easy access to major road networks.
Sue and David are lovely hosts and provide great advice on the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thanks for this review guys - it's lovely when people come back; the best kind of recommendation. We hope to see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing