We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gables Hotel Bristol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Falfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
3  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel a while ago and when it came to meeting members of the family from Coventry, London, Exeter and Plymouth for another Birthday lunch on 8th December we remembered how easy it was to access the hotel for everybody. We did vow not to meet for a Sunday lunch again after our last experience at another hotel but on this occasion this was the only time we could all meet up. I am very pleased to report that we had an excellent lunch. The staff made us very welcome and it was great value for money. We will definitely be back. The hotel is so convenient for travellers on the M5 both North and South whether you require a coffee stop, lunch, dinner or somewhere to stay overnight without having to go miles out of your way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank swtraveller186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you so much for posting an excellent review of your recent experience here at The Gables. In recent months we have begun to experience a growing band of followers who prefer to "get off the motorway" and enjoy our hospitality. This is very rewarding and satisfying for us to know that we meet the needs of our customers and whether it is just a cuppa or a bed for the night you can be assured of a warm welcome.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

travelling to bath and cheltenham christmas markets this was our stop over hotel this included a three course meal and party night,the hotel was very clean room sizes were good and the food was excellent, the staff were very helpful and check in very quick for a full coach, bar prices were reasonable i would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review following you recent stay with us. We of course are delighted that your stay with us met all your requirements and your positive comments regarding the staff and the party night in particular are much appreciated. Thank you also for recommending us to other guests and we wish you a very Happy Christmas from all here at The Gables.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked a very last minute stop over at the Gables, and were very pleasantly surprised for what goes for a 3star hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable if a little small. The food was also of a good standard though a limited menu the quality was good,plentiful and well presented as was the breakfast, and the price was half of our normal large hotel not far away and certainly better value.
We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Good place to stop on trips on M5 and easy to find.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are of course delighted that you were pleasently surprised with your stay and that you found everything to your satisfaction during your visit as we always try to please.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Attending a Ladies night is always a problem with the drink drive laws, so logically when attending one in a hotel, it is sensible to stay over night. This hotel were offering a particularly good package for the over night stop over so it made good sense to take advantage. Booking the hotel and checking in was totally painless and we were immediately given our room key. The room was clean, although getting a little tired and the shower was not thermostatically controlled, or if it was supposed to be it wasn't working. but other than that there were no complaints. There was plenty of tea and coffee in the room and some nice biscuits. The bed was comfortable and the room adequate in size for an over night stay.
The Ladies night food and service was very good although the `Breast of Local Nailsea Turkey' was a bit poetic for a Turkey obviously from a catering turkey breast! Maybe the lorry came through Nailsea?
The Drinks prices were reasonable without being excessive. The Breakfast was very good with ample food of reasonable quality and all in all the whole package was good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Ladies night dinner, your subsequent stop over in one of our bedrooms and the service throughout your stay with us.
Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife & I stayed at The Gables Hotel for the 4th time last week. Having been allowed to check in late morning, we were very pleased with the room (408) & would recommend a room in this block if at all possible.

The check in was easy & professional. The room was clean & spacious. The bar staff were friendly & quick to respond. The restaurant was clean & well set out, service & food were very good. All in all a very pleasant stay.

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel & will certainly use it again for future visits to our eldest daughter & grand children.

Room Tip: The block of rooms at the far end of the hotel on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J_LWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post such an excellent 5 star review together with the many kind and positive comments regarding all aspects of the hotel and service. We all look forward to seeing you again soon when you come down to visit your family and as promised we will do our utmost to give you room 408 for your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Be sure you book a ground floor room if your disabled. Do not expect the experience you would normally get from a Great Western. The rooms are adequate but the bed was very uncomfortable. Plenty of parking. Great for access to places North and South. Be sure to research the areas well as no information or maps to be found.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr M
Firstly thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay with us here at The Gables. We are of course very disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us, however we were not made aware on booking that you required disabled facilities. We would also have been happy to move you to a ground floor room at any time during your 3 night stay with us had we been made aware of your concerns.
I do hope that with my personal reasurance that if you are in the area again, please call me directly and I will be pleased to arrange your bedroom and dietary requirements personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falfield
1.1 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,593 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
437 reviews
3.9 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
160 reviews
4.9 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
371 reviews
9.8 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel

Address: Bristol Road, Falfield GL12 8DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Falfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Falfield
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Gables Hotel is situated in rural South Gloucestershire, just half a mile off junction 14 of the M5 and within easy reach of a host of attractions including Bristol, the Slimbridge Wildfowl Trust and Berkeley Castle. There are 46 well equipped comfortable bedrooms and a spacious Brasserie and Bar where you can enjoy a drink, snack, afternoon tea or meal at any time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falfield
Falfield Best Western
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel Falfield, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing