We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Falfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

no probs would stay again good food and good beer. good clean comfortable rooms. A very good selection on the menu. They serve some good real ales which is very unusual for a hotel. All in all a good night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at The Gables and the excellent 5 star rating you have given us. We are proud of our customer care, our food and the real ales we offer and are very grateful for you taking the time to show your appreciation.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay while attending an evening function at this hotel. The decor, cleanliness and general upkeep of our room and the rest of the hotel was excellent. More importantly the soundproofing was sufficient to combat our noisy children! I don't think we've ever stayed in any hotel without being conscious of our young children disturbing other guests but the quality of the building walls and particularly floors helped us feel very much at ease here.

We ate in the restaurant and although we initially thought prices started higher than we'd have liked (we're from Yorkshire!), we also noted they stayed within a reasonable range and when it came to it the quality of the food was excellent. We also ate at the evening function (oops!) where the hot buffet was excellent here too.

All of the staff we spoke with were very friendly and professional.

I think the only slight downside was the window in the room felt a little noisy, as if it wasn't quite shut but it was. It didn't affect our stay at all though, we have children and don't get the opportunity to sit in peace and quiet and hear outside noise!

Room Tip: The first floor at the end of the corridor was lovely ad peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Very many thanks for taking the time to post such an excellent review following your recent stay with us. We really enjoyed reading the excellent comments regarding all parts of your stay with us especially about the food and the friendly, professional staff.
There's "now't wrong wi" being from Yorkshire, as you may recall when you had dinner in the restaurant I explained that I was from Barnsley!
I hope that we will have the opportunity to look after you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Gables and it was a very pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good. There was a birthday party on one of the nights we were there but it didn't affect our stay as the staff had closed the internal doors which led to our room and we couldn't here a thing.

Room Tip: Some people say it's noisey at the front but it didn't keep us awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. We place great emphasis on customer care here at the Gables and it is nice to know this is appreciated by our guests.
Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I regularly meet colleagues at this hotel due to the great location, less than a mile from the M5. Plenty of parking and staff who are used to business people who just want a table top, a power socket for the laptop, wi fi that works and tea and coffee on tap.

I have had lunch here on several ocassions and the food has been lovely. They are also willing to accommodate if you have specific dietary requirements.

I must say I have never stayed here so don't know what the accommodation is like but a great venue that is easily accessible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such excellent feedback about your business meetings here at The Gables. We regularly find that customers find the location convenient for a little get together as we are so close to the M5.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

That was the enticing name on the promotion for a heavily discounted night at The Gables. It was accompanied by a picture of mist-shrouded, rolling Cotswold hills and frolicking lambs. This was some discount too. The 'Superior' suite, complete with handsome four-poster, normally cost £152 per night and via the promotion, we were looking at under £100. Wow! We couldn't wait.

Arriving at The Gables, it became immediately apparent that things were not quite as idyllic as we had been led to expect. The building was a bland and faded, 1990s mess of fake character.

We were welcomed at reception by a lady who decided to tell us off for not bringing a printed copy of the promotional voucher. We protested that it clearly stated electronic copies were acceptable. She wasn't having it. She triumphantly read the offered terms and conditions, only to end up reading out the bit about an electronic copy being acceptable. 'Well I needs a paper copy anyhows' (local accent inferred).

She kindly offered that we could print the voucher later - although she did imply it might takes us some time to connect to a printer from their internet pcs. She asked us if we would like to book a table for the night, to which we said yes. She warned us there might be a bit of a wait, because they had a table of 16 that night. Somewhat alarming that a table of 16 was considered a big deal for an establishment of this size.

And then we were off to our 'Superior Suite'. Oh dear.

The room can best be described as Travel Lodge, circa 1998. With a four-poster rammed in it. Musty smelling. Grey sheets. Basically, the sort of room that divorced salesmen kill themselves in and most certainly not the setting for a romantic ''getaway'' in the Cotswolds.

The four-poster was an object of such ugliness. I tried to imagine the design process that could lead to such a utilitarian monstrosity. It was the concept of a four-poster bed rendered industrial with exposed screws and brackets, cheap plastic and half-hearted efforts to mask the grotty divan at it's core. When one thinks of a four-poster bed, one tends to imagine oak carvings and luxurious drapes - it's that idea of pulling the curtains around and creating a cosy, secret place. Here, the drapes hang from 1970s plastic runners and are pointless - barely extending past the pillows. Ghastly.

We didn't unpack. We left. Our friend at reception said, 'I totally understands and thanks for being honests'. She seemed to be familiar with the process.

If this review seems somewhat extreme, it's down to the contrast between the marketed image and the cheap reality. This room would be fine for anyone looking for a cheap and functional room. It's a typical business person's stopover. What got us was the blatantly misleading promotion. This is not a romantic Cotswold's getaway. At the core of the deception was the advertised 'normal' rate. I challenge this establishment to prove it regularly charges £150 + for the 'Superior' rooms. No one would pay that much for one of these tired little units. This is dishonest advertising.

Fortunately, we got in at the nearby Tortworth Court where a fantastic room was only £119. Money was refunded in full by Amazon, so no issue there. We just hope this review helps others to avoid the disappointment of these deceptive promotions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toroll K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review because comments from our customers and guests whether they are positive or negative are very important to us and can highlight weaknesses in our team, service or quality that we can then address and work on for the future.

We are of course are very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and most certainly did not meet the high standards that we all strive so hard to achieve here.

At this stage the whole team would like to convey our sincere apologies to you and would like to assure you that we are addressing the service issues that you experienced.

We are also taking steps to update the room you were given (Rm 224) with new drapes and soft furnishings immediately.

Once again my sincere apologies and I am only sorry that we couldn't persuade you to stay as I am sure the warmth and customer service that other reviewers refer to would have "won you over" had we been able to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Would be happy to stay here again, the staff were all very helpful and pleasant. We were overlooking the road and you can hear the traffic passing so take some ear plugs if that bothers you. We had food in the restaurant one evening and it was served very quickly with a 25% discount, even better, otherwise we might have thought it a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PalmTreesFreespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew I, Manager at Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and found the staff to be friendly and pleasent as we always place high importance on customer service here at The Gables. It is also good to note that you will will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falfield
1.1 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
461 reviews
3.9 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
399 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
175 reviews
14.8 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#38 of 39 in Bristol
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel

Address: Bristol Road, Falfield GL12 8DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Falfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Falfield
Price Range: £48 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Gables Hotel is situated in rural South Gloucestershire, just half a mile off junction 14 of the M5 and within easy reach of a host of attractions including Bristol, the Slimbridge Wildfowl Trust and Berkeley Castle. There are 46 well equipped comfortable bedrooms and a spacious Brasserie and Bar where you can enjoy a drink, snack, afternoon tea or meal at any time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falfield
Falfield Best Western
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel Falfield, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing