We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Ferme de Kerscuntec
Nearby Hotels
Villa Tri Men(Combrit)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Bac(Combrit)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Le Helles(Combrit)(Great Value!)
US$23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armoric Hotel(Benodet)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome madethree daysannewaysproductsmarinegardenflowers
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

While touring Bretagne we stayed for 3 nights early September 2011 at this B&B and had a very nice stay. The farm building is beautifully reconverted into a B&B. We stayed at the "Ouessant" room, which is behind the main entrance of the farmhouse, close to the little parking of the place. Our room was very nicely decorated in shabby-chic style, very comfortable and a beautiful bathroom with bath and shower. All looked very new and very clean. The breakfast is great, with home made products and fresh daily cake from the B&B owner, Anna. The jam with apple and caramel with salted butter is to die for. A great place to stop in the area, close to a secluded little beach, would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Check the B&B website to see pictures of the various room and choose the one you prefer
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Recently stayed at this lovely B&B in Brittany, France and could not have been more impressed. Anne the owner is simply lovely and her taste in furnishings is impeccable. The whole place is lovely and the touches such as little cakes and sweets in jars where we could help ourselves was great - especially after returning from a walk on the beach with a case of the nibbles! The breakfasts are also amongst the best we've had in France. Everything was homemade and delicious from the strawberry smoothie to the vanilla yoghurt. We'll definitely be visiting again! (also thank you to Anne for the rose petals which added to the romance of our visit)

Room Tip: We stayed in Ouessant room which was great for the decked verandah where we enjoyed wine and cheese each evening
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamandIanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here for two nights, and it was the third B&B we visited in the Brittany/Normandy area. We therefore had become used to rooms not being serviced and beds not being made, which is the norm in other countries. We stayed in Molene, and the decor was contemporary, with good linens. Light and breezy, the curtains are gauzy, but at the lightest touch of a button, blinds descend on all windows and doors to block out the light. Stop the blind just before it closes so the tiny apertures stay open and allow for ventilation.

There is a living area where you can relax and read outside of the bedroom, and where Anne has a variety of treats on offer in large glass jars. Breakfasts are served alongside a vast glass window with views of the garden. Anne clearly has a passion for cooking, as her breakfasts are special and delicious. There's plenty to eat, and sadly, some 10 days or so into our holiday, I was not able to do full justice to the delicious offerings!

There's lots to see and do in the area, although we were somewhat restricted by rain, so did not get to walk on the nearby beach. Make sure you visit the ancient and picturesque village of Loncoran (spelling may not be correct) in the area. Lots of photo opportunities there.

The Turner/Monet exhibition in Quimper that is widely advertised is, in fact, an exhibition of life in Brittany through the eyes of the painters of different eras. Turner and Monet happened to paint in the area and I think I found two Turners and three Monets in total. I felt the advertising was a little disingenuous although it's possible that there is an explanation on the poster - I do not understand French.

So, a great place for a stop over and even for a few days of R&R in the area. A final caution, Anne provides liquid soap which is probably good quality, but if you prefer bathing with a bar of soap, be sure to take your own.

Room Tip: Molene had contemporary decor & was spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighbelle-Jozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is a real gem both in terms of accommodation, atmosphere and warmth of Madame Ann and her husband Bruno.The product of Ann's culinary passions are self evident at breakfast time when her gastonomic heritage comes to the fore from Far Breton to Pannacotta with a raspberry coulis delivered with a splash of family history.
Dont expect your your bed to be made

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philiptrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

An ancient, beautifully preserved stone farmhouse, La Ferme de Kerscuntec breathes peace and charm. Anne & Bruno are natives who welcomed us warmly. Anne pulled out a bottle of local cider, sat us down, and found out our interests. She advised us on activities, places to eat, and ways to discover the area. Just a mile or so (walking or driving) at the end of the farmhouse's secluded road is a long, beautiful beach. When we returned in the evening, traditional Breton music was playing quietly and Anne had left soft lights on. Breakfasts always included croissants, bread, a custard and oatmeal mixture, juice, coffee, a complete line of teas, and something special: homemade gallettes, crepes, or Bretton cake. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colona1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews